We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“DONT GO THERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sijori Resort Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sijori Resort Batam
Ranked #80 of 90 Hotels in Batam
SG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DONT GO THERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights and scared to death. The place is HUGE and OLD. We suspected the photos they showed from the website was like 60 years ago. This "resort" is full of dirt and smell. It’s so isolated and far away from anywhere. And the most “special” thing is: you need to “claim” back to your room since most of the rooms (or maybe all of them) are located at the hill. So, good luck if you come back late and the lights are not on. The room is huge and really full of dirt, seem like nobody stays here for a while and they have no housekeeping at all. Anyway, good luck to those who are still insisting staying here.

Room Tip: Too disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beedao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman108, Manager at Sijori Resort Batam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Beedao,

Warmest Greetings from Sijori Resort Batam and I hope things are well with you indeed.

Thanks for taking your time to share with us the personal opinion about your stay in our resort in November last year. We regret that you have uncomfortable experience during that period.

Our rooms were built on the hillside with balcony to let the guests have the feel of nature and scenic experience and atmosphere. We also provide in house van to send our guests to their rooms instead of walking along the pathway.

This year, we have done much upgrading in our facilities and services. We sincerely hope you can come back to our resort and we believe that you will enjoy your stay with us.

On behalf of the Sijori Resort Batam management and staffs.We would like to wish you a wonderful Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Yours Sincerely,


Nyoman
AGM
Sijori Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    15
    14
    30
See reviews for
8
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Bought a Groupon voucher for the stay. Was looking forward to a nice pool and relaxing time. Boy was I in for a surprise.

As what the other reviewers had said, the place REALLY has passed it prime. Maybe it was once a nice resort, but it's been reduce to almost nothing now.

Most of the facilities are not in operation, the pool is in very horrible state. Totally deceived by the photo in the advertisements, it must have been done years and years ago.

The rooms are extremely basic, everything looks to have been better days. There is a musky smell in the room, guess it's from the damp weather and that it's not been used much. The bedside lamp shade is falling apart. And "best" of all, the antenna for the TV! I have not seen such an contraption since the 80s! And no, it did not work well.

We were wondering if we were the only occupants, until we met another couple at breakfast. Nothing to shout about for the breakfast obviously.

The saving grace is that the staff are friendly and they try their best. We ordered ice at night, it come quite promptly in a plastic bag.

I wont come back again, but we had a good laugh on the state of the pool, the room..everything.. it felt like we have traveled 30 years back in time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvgoofball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman108, Manager at Sijori Resort Batam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sunny Greetings from Sijori Resort Batam. Thanks for sharing your stay experience in our resort.

We are sorry if some aspects did not meet your expectations and we will try our best to improve our facilities and services. Thanks for your feedback.


On behalf of Sijori Resort Batam Management and staffs


Nyoman
AGM
Sijori Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the resort was disappointing. The entire resort is run down and most of the facilities are not in operation. The swimming pool was murky, the plants in the entire property were overgrown so you can easily tell that minimum maintenance is done to the resort. My friend and I were the only guests at the point of our stay. The Spa facility is not even worth mentioning. The resort better do something about their current state or they can forget about having return guests to the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meganhQ4440BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman108, Manager at Sijori Resort Batam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Megan H,


Warmest Greetings from Sijori Resort Batam and I hope things are well with you indeed.

Thanks for taking your time to share your personal opinion and we value your feedback. We have improved all those aspects that you mentioned. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future. We believe that you will enjoy your stay with us.

On behalf of Sijori Resort Batam Management and staffs


Nyoman
AGM
Sijori Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is god forsaken location with hardly any guests coming in and shabby maintenance. Groupon loots customers thru deals to this place which is not worth the try.
The breakfast served in such a country is peanuts with hardly any spread of items just one fruit juice to serve handful of guests.

If you plan to have memorable trip stay away....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Upon arrival, we waited 30mins for the driver, the room (263) has a really bad musty smell, there's spider web on the bed, in middle of the night the power was cut off. Theres no one at the recep, and luckily we bumped into the security guards. We changed room (285) and in the new room (and newer and less smelly than 263) theres no light for the bathroom plus it has no shower head. In the day the power was once again cut off, which returned back on after fiddling with the card slot.
The few positive points were that the receps and guards and drivers are polite and the location is just 10mins from ferry ter and 15mins from nagoya.
Overall, I think I will spend abit more to get a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaLee_SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Group of friends finding a place to getaway from all the bustling city life.I think we have made the right choice to come to sijori. Have been here before when i was very young, so it brings back some good memories. The facilities are good. Good view from the hotel rooms up on the hill.
The massage is a plus point, as the lady who service me is very friendly and good.
As there are not much crowd, generally i feel the place brings peace to me before i go back to my hectic lifestyle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakequery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Bought a $69 Groupon including 1 night deluxe room stay, ferry, pickup, and 1 hr massage,1/2 hr spa. Read the reviews before going so kind of prepared. Place decent and nice view from the room up on the hills. not suitable for old folks as the climb might be too steep for them. Did see cleaning if the pool and a few swimming. The only thing is that one of the towels was filled with cigarette stain and both are obviously very old and yellow. Regretted not bringing my own towels although it has been mentioned a few times. Resort taxi is expensive, double of outside taxi. From resort to Batam centre square at Nagoya was $120K RP but returning was only $60 K by hailing outside taxi. There are outside taxis by just walking to the main roads. Breakfast only 3 choices - fried rice/noodle/vermicelli with egg, fishcake and sausages or toasts with fried egg, sausages, baked beans and fries or egg with toast. Room abit dusty because it's carpeted and not cleaned often. Mattress old and I could feel the uneven coils. Gym room run down but equipment looks ok.
great price for secluded retreat but bring own towel and toiletries and book own transport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EstelleFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
4.5 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#3 of 9 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
7.1 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
4.5 mi away
KTM Resort Batam
KTM Resort Batam
#26 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sijori Resort Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sijori Resort Batam

Property: Sijori Resort Batam
Address: Jl Ir Sutami No 6 | Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 099253, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sijori Resort Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sijori Resort Batam is south of Singapore and just 40 mins ferry ride from Harbour Front Ferry Terminal. It has 30 guestrooms, a spa sanctuary, 24-bay golf driving range, swimming pool, fishing pond, restaurant, function rooms, karaoke room and archery built on approximately 4.5 hectares of land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sijori Resort Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sijori Resort Batam Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing