We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is a little oasis. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, the spa is great and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Food and drinks reasonably priced and delicious. Most of the rooms are very private; however, the Japanese room (which was the one originally booked) is right near reception and was grateful for the upgrade to a more secluded and luxurious room. This is the ideal place to book if you are looking for some relaxation in an unpretentious establishment.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    131
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
55
323
64
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we booked a the Harem room for 5 of us gals and it was a wonderful experience. Martha was really great with us with recommendation for their food at the restaurant and also with our Spa treatment.

The rooms were really comfortable and we were really delighted by the fact then when we reach, we got an early check in.. and they had on the room air con to ensure that we arrived the room was cooled and we felt comfortable..

When ordering of food, the waiter will advise us in order for us not to over order on our drinks. Martha also gave us good recommendation on food and also advise us on what is enough for the 5 of us .

Breakfast was simple but yummy.

Will be going back there again....

Room Tip: all rooms are different and you can try the different rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneW6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Who would have thought that you could jump on a ferry in Singapore and a short time later find yourself having a massage by the pool in Indonesia!

We two girlfriends had an overnight break away at Tempat Spa and Resort in June and just loved our room (The Indonesia) which was spotlessly clean, our spa treatments (we had 6), a swim in the pool and our dinner outside on the verandah gazing at the moon.

After the hustle and bustle of shopping in Singapore, this was a lovely respite......far from the maddening crowd. Highly recommended.

Well done to all the Tempat Spa and Resort employees, your smiling good humour, every helpfulness and 'can do attitude' really make this little resort special.

Room Tip: There are many individual rooms to chose from and the helpful employees will show you all available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendypforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our group of 6 ladies spent a lovely overnight spa and stay weekend that included a 3 hour spa. Well maintained and very comfortable rooms, attentive staff and peaceful - green surroundings.

The spa therapist were very attentive, and to top that up with a scrumptious lunch after a 3 hour spa was an absolutely heavenly experience!

I like this resort so much that I have brought 3 different groups of friends over a span of the last 2 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lian Chee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Township, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked Tempat Senang's mid-week full-day spa package on a recent visit to Singapore. I won't go into tremendous detail, as others have already done so, but suffice it to say the positive feedback is accurate. The pickup and drop-off at the ferry terminal were easy and convenient. The staff was so incredibly warm and friendly. The facilities are beautiful, relaxing, and clean. The treatments were as advertised, and I never felt as though we were being short changed. You can tell they have all been trained to provide the same services, as I had side-by-side treatments with my partner, and they were almost completely synchronous. The lunch included in the full-day package was so delicious, truly one of the best meals we had on the trip.

If I had one complaint, it would be that after the first 3-4 treatments, they did start to feel very similar in experience. Next time I would perhaps switch up and try a different variety. Overall, highly recommend a stay, and the rooms (did not stay overnight) looked gorgeous. This place offers tremendous value for such a professional and indulgent experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The spa day package was lovely. Extremley good value, couldn't quite believe we had 6 full treatments. Lunch was nice. Setting very nice and peaceful. The staff also made you feel special and that they were there to make your day relaxed. We were totally pampered . Only disspaointment was that we didn't have enough time to relax by the pool! Totally recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just 45mins from Singapore and 15mins drive from Sekupang ferry terminal, the little gem of a spa resort in Batam is quite a treat. Its unique feature is that it has just 14 rooms all done up in various exotic themes catering mainly to couples and small groups, but recently it created a room just for solo travellers and lucky me got it despite making a last minute booking. The hook is that a 3-hr spa treatments comes with both the 3D/2N and 2N/1D package. And you can choose from a range of massages/facial/bodywraps/hair treatments etc, and could add on other items if you want to. It's not a luxurious spa but the treatments are enjoyable and the service is good and warm.

Food's good even though you have to pre-order lunch and dinner hours before you eat as the kitchen staff needs to prepare before hand and they leave by 8pm! My favourite part of the resort though it's this gorgeous blue pool with a cascade which I had all to myself in the afternoon when the other guests were away for their spa treatments!

The China room for solo travellers is small but comfortable with an en-suite shower. At night, there's hardly any outside attractions to go out to and TV reception is terrible but the good folks ingeniously offers a huge movie library of DVDs and avi/MP4 files that you can borrow and watch in the privacy of your room! Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby and pool areas, and though it can be weak in the rooms, if you are lucky, you can still whatapps, instagram or Facebook. Room also provides free coffee, hot water, and lots of bottled water in the mini fridge.

Great place to relax, chill, and get away from it all. Advisable to bring additional drinks and snacks if you are the type, like me, who gets hungry often. Recommended.

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme and size - check the website to see which suit you best. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marfield49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
3.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
6.1 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
3.3 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
10.5 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Property: Tempat Senang Resort
Address: Patam Lestari, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing