We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tempat Senang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tempat Senang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tempat Senang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tempat Senang is a great place for couples to unwind and have a good time out together. The rooms are super awesome. I stayed in the Sultan Room and the room is so spacious, with a jacuzzi in it. Of course, this comes with a very expensive price tag. The room price, meal and spa are in SGD rate. The resort is about 45 mins taxi ride to Nagoya shopping mall so if you are looking at shopping, then make that as your last day itinerary. The swimming pool is however full of leaves dropping as the area is surrounded by trees.

Spa - While my partner had a good massage, I was quite upset that my masseuse kept excusing herself to wash hands so I didn't quite enjoy the massage service. But I really love the zen outlook, the aromatherapy smell of the room and the hair spa.

Overall, I love the experience and I would love to come again if I extra $$$. Greatly recommended for anyone who wants tranquility and peace

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoinaAwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    135
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
339
66
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were really looked after Martha with our booking. She sent us an info mail prior to our trip where we could choose our meal and spa treatments and even reserved our ferry seats! Got to see a good film on DVD (also Martha!!) The Sultan suite we had booked was beautiful and we were so glad to be able to spend New Years Eve away from the bustle! Dinner was delicious and we got some of the fireworks and we could use the area near the pool where we could skype with our family at home! And we got the fireworks at Marina Bay on telly.
The next morning we walked around and looked at the other rooms...one more beautiful than the other!! The Personnel in the Restaurant, Spa, Reception and the drivers are efficient and very friendly. The spa menu offers a good variety and the staff is fantastic. If there is a paradise this must be it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 348Therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Excellent service by all staff at Tempat Senang! (From Bustami's warm welcome to the courtesy and warmth from spa masseur and kitchen staff..)

Online reservation was a breeze with fast reply by Martha! (She even sent a reminder nearer the date...)

Rooms were nicely decorated with good ambience suitable for couples or groups of friends.

Overall, a recommended place if you are looking at relaxation and tranquility!


  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia_Woon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Tempat Senang is about 10 min drive from Sekupang Terminal and unlike most big hotels, there is no big signages nor archway to show that we are entering TS. We found out that building was initially a private villa which was then converted into a SPA resort. That explains the narrow passageways and many small alcoves that makes TS so unique.
However, we did not stay at the popular main area with the various exotic-themed rooms as we wanted to have a wider area and more privacy. So we stayed at Sea Breeze (it is like a service apartment with 3 bedroom , a living room , dining area and a pantry/small kitchen ). It was a good choice because not only was it with at no extra cost, we had close access to the Indah Puri Golf Club simming pool which is huge compared to the mini pool at the main centre. We had the whole pool to ourselves. So after our 3hr SPA, we just spend the time on the pool and walk to the Club House, order in at the apartment.
The driving range was nearby and we can see the MBS (Singapore) clearly.

Admitedly, the whole package is not cheap but we had a '5 star' treatment and it was a good experience to indulge in a 3 hour SPA which we hardly have time for in busy Singapore.
Martha was very cheerful and helpful in explaining and recommending the various treatment.

Locationwise, it is rather far from downtown Nagoya (30 min). And the taxi quoted us S$30 two-way on a 7seater.

Overall, it was a good stay and we had a great time unwinding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NgScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place is hidden, private and an absolute gem.

It has the loveliest rooms, each has a different theme, all gorgeous. There were many little alcoves, hidden swimming pools and sofa areas, we barely saw the other guests and it felt almost like we were the only ones there.

The spa treatments were gentle, and the staff, accommodating and very helpful.

So if you would like to make a trip out, you can count on them to make sure all transport arrangements were well organised.

Great for that rustic, yet pampering getaway. We told our friends about it and so far 2 other couples are making plans already!

We will definitely be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms have different configurations, so do tell Martha, Jasmine or Jax what you need and like, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were amazed that the resort looked like a mini Bali style villa. We liked the place for its tranquility, and lush greenery. The staff were very friendly and most of them could converse in good English. Most importantly, their 'no children under 15' policy was fantastic, as we could relax and unwind. The Madura suite was lovely, big and airy. There are 14 themed suites and we managed to see some of the other suites. Martha was really helpful with our booking. She is so sweet and bubbly. I had the 4 hour spa and had the Balinese massage, hot herbal compresses and pedicure. The massage was great and I really loved it and left me wonderfully relaxed. It would really be fantastic if the resort could invest in a good coffee machine. I really missed my coffee for the 3 days. Otherwise, I would definitely come back again. Top marks for cleanliness!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is an amazing place to visit if you're looking for a relaxing getaway, away from the noisy and crowded city area. The service at Tempat Senang is fantastic right from the beginning. Martha was extremely helpful and efficient in answering my emails prior to the booking. Very impressed with the service already!

The free shuttle was already waiting for us at Sekupang Ferry Terminal and it was about 10-15 mins ride to the resort. The resort is pretty secluded surrounded by lots of trees but it was a beautiful place nonetheless. Upon reaching the resort, my friend and I were led to the tastefully decorated reception area and served by Yuni. She told us to select our spa treatments (we took the 3hr spa) and what we wanted for lunch and the complimentary breakfast the next morning (had a choice of Asian or Western breakfast). We felt that the food was alright but the portion was rather small. Breakfast comprised one hotdog, some sauteed potatoes and eggs plus one slice of thick cut bread and butter.

I opted for the Balinese massage, body scrub and hair spa. Felt that the massage was great really loved it! The massage was a little strong at first but she immediately reduced the pressure once I told her about it. So do let them know the kinda pressure you like. The peppermint body scrub i took was alright nothing too special. I do like the hair treatment, the products they used left my hair feeling soft and smelling nice. The only drawback was that you had to blowdry your own hair which i thought was weird. She did everything from the shampoo to applying the hair tonic, didnt know why she couldn't blowdry as well.

The Sultan room we booked was fantastic! Clean, luxurious and very spacious. We spent most of our time enjoying the room/jacuzzi. Also the wifi at the Sultan room is rather strong, in case you're big on having wifi for your holiday rooms (like I am). We came on a weekday so there were alot of rooms available and the nice thing was they left the doors opened for all rooms, so we had fun exploring the resort and checking out the other amazing rooms.

Do take note that they do not provide toothbrush/paste. I felt that given the price we paid for a 2d1n stay a toothbrush and toothpaste could certainly be provided. Perhaps the management could look into that to make the stay more comfortable for the guests.

Overall we felt that the whole experience was worth every single penny spent. Good atmosphere, great service and it leaves you feeling wonderfully relaxed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
3.2 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.6 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
5.4 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
8.4 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Property: Tempat Senang Resort
Address: Sekupang Kpg. Patam, Riau Islands Province 29427, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing