We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tempat Senang Resort
Nearby Hotels
$38
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$497
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$124
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
89 Hotel(Batam)(Great Value!)
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
693
152
28
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
152
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese massagespa treatmentsbeer can chickenhot compressbody scrubhair spasultan roomthai roomthemed roomsbali roomnasi campurgolf coursetree househour spabottle cottageferry terminaloffice massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 885 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice place to get away from Singapore for a couple of days, but the stay is by no means perfect and certainly not 5 star. When you arrive a girl gives you an introduction to what to expect, but actually is quite bossy in her tone. For lunch she tries to push you into having one of the (more expensive) set meals for two; then she tries to get you to have dinner as early as possible, presumably so the staff can knock off early. The rooms are fine but we were in the 'Indonesian suite', which is not a suite by any stretch of the imagination. The outside shower is a nice touch, but there is no soap or body lotions etc and the shower pressure is poor. Breakfast is very basic and not great for Europeans (of which there were quite a few staying). That said the local staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Now where do I start with this.....If a private cozy setting away from the hustle of bustle of the city is what you seek, this is a place to be. Tucked away in remote corner is this beautiful property which used to be a private villa.

We were picked up from the Sekupang ferry terminal and whisked away to the resort in 7 minutes. Once there, we were greeted by Martha on the spa package, restaurant menu and amenities.

We were then taken to our room which was ready by the time we arrived. We had picked the Sultan suite and it certainly lived up to the expectation. The bed was soft with lots of pillows and cushions, there was an in-built jacuzzi, television with DVD player, lounge area and the bathroom was nice and clean featuring a rain shower.

The massage was generally good and the service was excellent. They have their own brand of their own essential oils to choose from. For the spa package, you can pick from any 3 offerings/services which takes 3 hours for completion. They can be anything from body massage, facial, pedicure, body scrub, ear candling etc.

By the time we were done and headed back to the room, the staff had decorated the room with flower arrangements on the bed. We had also ordered a cake and sparking wine which were already place in the lounge area.

The restaurant is basically a small dining area with a small kitchen. However, the menu was certainly adequate and ideal for a any couple with a range of Indonesian and western cuisines to choose from. The waiting time was fairly short and the service was adequate.

Overall, although the price is on the high end for a stay in Batam, it can be justified for the level of privacy it offers, cleanliness, service and the beautifully themed rooms.

I'd certainly recommend this property for any couple who wished to simply indulge and experience something different from the usual Batam island stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The resort staffs are friendly and can speak good english. No worries for language barrier. The food from the restaurant is delicious. What can i say about the room. It is simply amazing. We are allow to view the rooms that are available before selecting one for our stay. Even though its a bit costly, it is worth every penny spent. A must go place if you intend to have a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisazryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I took my mother on a mid week on day spa getaway to Tempat Senang. Service was great, the place is beautiful, very clean and very good quality for money. We were treated great and all the staff was very friendly.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I booked the Japanese suite for a 3D2N stay and were awed by the amazing hospitality extended to us. The staff greeted us warmly when we arrived and went all out to ensure that we have a comfortable and happy stay. Food at the restaurant was delicious, spa was great and room was clean and comfortable. There's a pool table and a swimming pool. Despite there being a couple of blackouts during our stay, the staff kept us well informed regarding the status and we were happy about that. After going to Batam a couple of times and feeling ripped off (because of either lousy food, lousy massage or an old/tired out room) after each stay, we are glad to have found a resort that we are happy with. If service standards are maintained at this level, we will definitely go back frequently. Good job, Tempat Senang!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icyparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews