We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Tempat Senang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempat Senang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Tempat Senang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Its just so WOW! Trip is worth with free pick up from Sekupang terminal and very pleasant welcome from the staffs. Best of all, the 3 hours spa. Love the hot compression and the Balinese massage. For sure will come again!

Room Tip: Choose Abu Dhabi Harem room for big rooms (5 peoples) & Sultan room for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mees R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    131
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
55
323
64
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I must say I couldn't possibly have asked for more upon arrival. From the moment we stepped foot in the door, we were warmly greeted, and felt right at home. Highlights of the stay were the spa sessions in a pristine and tranquil atmosphere. We chose the Indonesian Spa session which was truly a relaxing and invigorating experience. The meals were freshly prepared with a variety of local options, adding to the experience. The grounds, and the rooms were beautifully decorated, and the pools and outdoor areas were an excellent place to relax. My only regret is that we could not stay longer. But that can be fixed, as I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

3 days 2 night stay in their Timor house. Excellent and wonderful staff. Cozy place with lots of peace and quiet. Excellent spa selection and well trained staff. Recommended and will make a trip to try out their new wing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeBoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Being in batam for a day trip, my friend takes me to this the reachable heaven in Batam but unfortunately i have to go back within the day so we just pampered the spas and no places can compete with this great place.. i'll be back to this place and stay for 2/3 day on this lovely resort and wish there a great promo on next month *MyWish :D

Room Tip: Great Spa Experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed over for 3days/2 nites 2 week ago.

Whilst the whole complex is secluded, done up nicely.....adjust your expectations (if you have done spas at other overseas resorts regularly).

We had the Indonesian room. Here are the pros and some issues that the management can look into

Pros

Spa package + services are above average
Food was good and kitchen flexible in accomodating us - non-meat eaters
Eco-friendly - lots of water features running across the rooms
Bottled water easily accessible outside the main hall

Cons
Parts of the complex are undergoing renovations - lots of rubbles and unfinished portions (next to the coffee house)

Mosquitoes - normally I do not attract them but I was bitten twice within 15 mins in the evening. i am paranoid about mosquitoes as I had dengue previously. Another attack can be fatal.

TV - whilst the hotel do not want "unnecessary noise" - there are almost nothing on in the room's tv channels.

Suggest extend the cable network to the room. Yes - you do have lots of DVDs..... but the US Masters golf 'live" was on 2 weeks ago and that channel in the coffee house was useless

Indonesian Room - the balcony and the bed faces East. If you are a light sleeper and hates light beaming into your room - find another room as the room is flooded with sunlight in the morning (the curtain does not have a blackout)

The hall lightning shines thru the room's door top glass panel - further adding lots of lighting into the room at night - making the room too bright - as we sleep with lights turned off.

The pool is small.

Golf course view ? Almost non-existent as trees blocked most of the view from the coffee house.

Lastly and most importantly - if you have any medical problem with your arms or legs - that cannot be bent or twisted - tell the management BEFORE you proceed with the spa. Some of the masseurs do not understand english.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titaniumbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been in Spas before but no comparison to this great place. The whole atmosphere is very tranquil and peaceful, especially since it is located on a beautiful spot on the Island away from all the stress of the city-area.Just the right place to relax and enjoy a stress free day. The staff are super nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I was very happy about the service and can honestly say it really looks and feels as beautiful as advertised on their website. Since I always go to a spa to feel rejuvenated and cleansed I was thrilled to find out that they offer their own hand made soap and other products made entirely from natural ingredients without any chemicals. I bought quite a few for my family and they really liked it. I had an amazing time, from the pick up/drop off, to the friendly staff and the great service offered. The only regrettable thing is that it passed by to quickly however I have already made arrangements to come back.

Room Tip: Really like the Japanese Suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked this for my girlfriend's birthday. Living in Singapore this was very easy and just a short ferry ride away; so much less hassle than flying anywhere. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, great food, large range of spa treatments, comfy bed and all very reasonably priced - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller than they appear in the photographs, but this was not a problem. Very well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimaera001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
3.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
6.1 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
10.5 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Property: Tempat Senang Resort
Address: Patam Lestari, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing