We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A getaway should be shared..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tempat Senang Resort
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A getaway should be shared..”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great getaway for honeymooners or for those who wants to be surrounded with nature and peace and let's not forget great spa too!! with 9 creative and adventurous themes of rooms,you'll definitely be awed and amazed.. Great hospitality from Martha whose is one of the owners, who will arrange food and itinery and even recommend things to do and places to go.. Plus the food was really great and fulfilling so it's definitely and highly recommended!! Cheers!!! *peace*

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Khristino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    145
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
362
72
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our 2nd this visiting the resort, This time round we took the Bali room with a 3hr massage. Excellent admin by Martha, she was fast and efficient in replying in our emails. Very accommodating too. The Bali room is excellent! Beautiful lemongrass smell welcomed us with beautiful decorations. The room is clean and huge! I love the toilet! It is also huge! The room can be improved if there is a full body mirror in the room. The spa was not bad and the food was good! We had their signature Chicken on a drink can meal! On a whole excellent experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohd Dzar Shahr... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our mid-week break at Tempat Senang; due in no small part to Marthe's warm welcome and care. We had booked the Japanese room and it was very nice - liked the cute little futon bed perched on a cabinet, 'tho there should probably be a warning posted for possible elderly visitors, who might have a different opinion! The other double bed in the room was very comfortable and I did enjoy the personal jacuzzi and DVD player with unlimited movies very much.

Food was delish, but a wee bit expensive, if not part of a package, and while atmospheric, an open-air terrace restaurant does tend to mean a lot of the meal is spent fending off unwanted guests. It might be an idea to have a small enclosed portion in future as it might mean the restaurant could also open a little later into the evening (I'm assuming that the reason it closes at 7pm is because of the jungle mossies).

The spa was good especially the hot herbal compresses - unusual and relaxing. Massage and scrub were pretty much as advertised, but we did come out feeling a lot more chilled out than when we started - a large vote in favour, I suppose!

Liked the idea of the themed rooms and even the slightly kitschy Leopard-skin print/Jungle reception... Suspect that we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

One of the most wonderful holiday experiences ever.
Staff wonderful. Service exceptional. Cannot fault the whole spa experience.
Staff could not do enough. Food beautiful.
Would definitely go back.
Restaurant staff were delightful. They even put on an Abba CD for us to enjoy.
Everything was catered for, including the abundance of bottled water in our fridge, soap powder for the washing machine and golf buggys to get us around the resort.
We didn't want to leave and actually felt very sad saying goodbye to the staff.

Room Tip: Stay in the spa resort. We stayed at the golf resort as there were six of us. The golf resort was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

had a very good time there. Room = TREE HOUSE. interesting and fun. very cozy and compact. staff were very friendly and personalised service.
did a birthday celebration surprise and turned out really a surprise! yummy cake. thank you!
everyone will know you in less than a day. even the parrot. =D
spa was average.
to go out (malls) you will have to hire a cab thats when it gets pricey.. no 24hrs food. just movies. so movie marathon.
check out is really early like 11am so have to prepare night before.
overall great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxie_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I travelled with 4 friends to this beautiful place, none of us had ever heard of Batam Island never mind Tempat Senang but we are so glad we found it via Trip Advisor.
We stayed in the 3 bedroom Presidential Suite which is closer to the Golf Club than the resort however we were transported back and forth as often as we wished and on the 3rd day we were given 2 golf buggies to use at our convenience.
The Presidential Suite had the most amazing views and was so comfortable, mys husband and I were fortunate to have the largest room with a huge bed and so much storage space, the ensuite was amazing. Whilst we were walking around the resort we had a look at some of the other accommodation available and were so impressed.
We had a 3 hour spa package included in the price of the accommodation, we (men and ladies)experienced the best massages, facials, body treatments etc that we have ever had. The ladies had another 3 hour session a couple of days later which only cost us $75sg each ($25sg an hour).
Breakfast was included in the price and was always fantastic, we had dinner in the evening at a very reasonable cost (not sure how they do it at the price).
Nothing was a problem for the staff at this beautiful resort, the kitchen staff were great and even joined us in a sing-song and had a really good laugh when we (the ladies in the group) had a bit of a dance.
Martha (Manager) met us on arrival and gave us all of the necessary information to ensure we had a great stay. Martha and Jasmine (owner) farewelled us when we left and gave us a gift from the Spa Shop, this was a really nice touch.
The men in the group had a round of Golf at the Indah Puri golf course, they said it is the best golf course they have ever played on.
This resort is 45 minutes by ferry from Singapore, resort staff met us at the ferry terminal and from there on we were treated like royalty, will we return, we certainly hope so.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneW976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Having just returned back home to Australia I need to let people know that
TEMPAT SENANG RESORT IS A MUST!!!!!! My husband and I along with 4 friends made
the trip to the resort after a not so good cruise (Superstar Virgo ) and it was just what the Doctor ordered so to speak!!!! Where to start ??? Everything was first class from the treatments to the food and the service we received. So friendly was everyone and I was very sad to leave. I myself had 2 great Massages, facial, 2 brilliant Wraps and Reflexology. Extremly well priced SO worth it. We will be going back for sure at some stage and we are letting everyone know all about this truly great place TEMPAT SENANG RESORT. Love to DOLLY !!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidential Suite which slept 6 people and it was awesome, brilliant views and dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotinozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
5.3 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
10.3 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
3.3 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
3.6 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempat Senang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempat Senang Resort

Property: Tempat Senang Resort
Address: Patam Lestari, Riau Islands Province 29427, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Batam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempat Senang is Batam's hidden oasis. Discover the lush gardens, Balinese architecture and romantic setting that makes it the perfect couples getaway. Full service spa and restaurant on site. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tempat Senang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempat Senang Resort Spa And Restaurant
Tempat Senang Resort Spa & Restaurant Hotel Batam
Tempat Senang Luxury Hotel
Tempat Senang Luxury Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing