We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Slice fish soup” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of RM Yong Kee

RM Yong Kee
Ranked #4 of 337 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slice fish soup”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice place with crowded locals..........tried the famous fish slice seafood soup.
Nice and smooth....guess out of the ordinary but doubtful fish is "so fresh" to this extend.Soup saltiness with the local green tomatoes and preserved salted vegges.
Price : too expensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank R-Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    92
    45
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I wasn't a big fan of fish soup before, but I changed my mind after I tried this fish soup some years ago.

I heard their quality once dropped, but now they have picked up again.
Had my mixed fish soup 2 days ago and it was superb !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoAgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yong'Yong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Yongki's my Style.......it's nice and comfortable...........

Helpful?
1 Thank niliajupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food is ok, service is slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Cook has changed, and as usual the chef is what makes a restaurant. The food there was fabulous 2 to 3 years ago, 2011 the food quality dropped, now has picked up again. "0" points for consistency, but at least you wont get sick there

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fish soup restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

sup campur is very nice. must try!!
This restaurant is not clean but taste is good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHillyeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RM Yong Kee also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to RM Yong Kee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing