We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice shape of hotel but average services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Palace Hotel
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice shape of hotel but average services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed there for around 3 days... room was fine, clean enough. location is really great especially near to harbour bay so its easier to go to singapore if we were staying in this hotel. the food was really usual, doesn't have taste. service of room service was good but front desk is not helpful. i don't remember the name but its a woman. she is not friendly. and the advantage from this hotel is having spa and massage services in 8 floor. i think its famous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    49
    15
    13
See reviews for
24
35
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my first overnight stay in Batam, one of my friends picked this hotel. We stay in the Superior Twin Bed room. The room was very spacious and clean. However, the room is not very sound proof. I was staying at level 6, facing the pool. It was very noisy in the morning when the children start playing there at the pool. The hotel service desk also gave us some discount coupons for the in-house spa. The Spa service was good and cheap, recommended. The International breakfast was good with a lots of variety. It is working distance to Harbour Bay Seafood Restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Discotheque and Concert Hall if you prefer quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed from 27 Jul till 29 Jul. Booked a Superior room with King size bed but to our dismay there is no slots. so they offer twin bed and switch to it once available. Counter Staff was very polite and good to communicate. Wanted to head for a swim but it's closed for Renovation sadly. It was 5 mins drive to Nagoya Mall Shopping Centre, Didn't have much to shop as fashion not to our liking, But variety of foods are available and affordable price! Cab there is 40000 rupiah (might be cheaper ) or Hotel Cab 55000 Rupiah. There is Massage on the 3rd floor if you wan to pamper yourself. There is this Pacific Foodcourt just Behind the hotel which open till late in the night, (just ask around where it is, They will direct you) we went about 10pm, It looks abit rundown but the seafood was good and Affordable! Ask price first before ordering I would suggest. 1 fish 1 veg 1 hot plate tofu, + 2 drinks and 1 ayam penet cost us around $20 sgd.

Breakfast was not bad and worth trying once. Overall a pleasant stay and good location also, Would definitely Come again once the renovations is finished!

Room Tip: Try to get room nearer to lobby possible as the disco is located at the other side of the lobby. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spectrophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there during a weekend getaway with my family from 20/7/2013 to 21/7/2013. Booked 2 superior rooms for a night & it was a pleasant experience. However, the swimming pool was undergoing renovations. Wanted to head out for a late night supper @ 9pm but the buffet dinner was closed. We then headed to the chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor but the food was barely average. The mee siam was just fried noodles & the avocado juice was worst. A late check-in @ 1pm was allowed. The breakfast was acceptable with porridge, eggs, fried rice, nyonya kueh etc. As 6 people came with me on this trip, we had to pay an extra SGD50 for the extra beds which was horrible. Asked for quilt covers but they came in with bed sheets instead. The room was clean. Overall, I would book this hotel again as the security was strict. No outsiders were allowed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkypinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

13th July 2013 was my 5th visit and sure i will come again next time. Recomended hotel,clean,cheap,friendly staff, i hope they will have more variety breakfast. Overall im happy to stay here and wish they will give me special rate as im like regular member for them .

Room Tip: Stay at the suite room of course ask the special price, it was very big room and nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niaroctfirsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is styled into a large cruise ship actually 2 ships. The stay was okay and location is quiet near to everywhere else. My only complain is that during my stay at 8 AM loud banging noises due to maintenance. I figure they could have done this in the afternoon or something just no at 8 AM. And it goes on for an hour! What a nightmare! Regarding noise, if you are trying to catch a quiet nice sleep look elsewhere. You can hear the loud club music well into 3 AM. If you dont concern on sleep do stay here because location is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for a night on a Saturday.

About the room;

Pros:
- Spacious room. Able to put at least 2 queen size bed, and there will still be area to walk.
- Spacious bathroom.
- Clean and neat.

Cons;
- TV was a little too small.
- No WiFi in room. Only available at the lobby.

5 of us went. Requested for a room near to each other, but apparently the service staff did not manage to get a side by side room. Was quite disappointed. The service for the Front Desk, as compared to the F&B side, they are like two ends. The F&B staffs, thumbs up. For the Front Desk, there is a lot more to improve on.

Breakfast do not have a lot of variety, but it is good enough to have a nice breakfast. No complains. The porridge taste nice. There are smoking and non- smoking area. Halfway through breakfast, the staffs danced and gave lots of entertainment to the guests. Very friendly staffs for the F&B side.

Location wise, I would say that it is quite convenient, as there is a place to eat, just right behind the hotel. If you are looking at convenience store, there is also one at the hotel itself, but it is not 24 hours. There is also a disco behind the hotel. It is also near the Harbour Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdyfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#28 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#30 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#24 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#19 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palace Hotel

Property: Pacific Palace Hotel
Address: Jln Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely ship building with the Greek mythology interior design is now standing and determined to offer world class facilities and services. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Harbourbay ferry terminal and 35 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport, with an easy access to major shopping area. With large grounds, totaling 11 hectares, in central business area, Pacific Palace Hotel features 180 Guestrooms with 61 Superior rooms, 57 Deluxe rooms, 44 Executive rooms, 17 Suites and 1 Presidential Suites to offer different living experience to support your business and your family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palace Batam
Pacific Palace Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing