We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE DIM SUM” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Palace Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pacific Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NICE DIM SUM”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

i love the dim sum at pacific palace hotel. But how come the lobby looks so dark at night. It reminds me of gothic horror movie. Can the management actually brighten the hotel lobby and put some nice music.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGGalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    60
    53
    19
    13
See reviews for
28
38
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice hotel, I spend two days on business trip here and found the hotel amazing. Me personally did not have any bad experience with this place and certainly will stay here again when I visit Batam for another reason.
Nice place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianneRenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

got to this hotel from the groupon offer. the initial impression on internet pictures was very impressive of a ship. the real image was not as what was expected to be as at this point of time, the hotel's swimming pool was undergoing renovation hence lost some of its attractiveness...

room stardard was ok and spacious for 2 persons. lobby area was abundant that should utilize more for better purposes. breakfast was offered with a wide spread of indonesian dishes, cakes and toasts, not bad but recreation wise, not much you can do... the nearest shopping mall is about 8 mins by taxi as its surrounding has nothing to offer...

usually goes for resort hotels and will probably go back for resorts relaxation for such getaways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gecko_cheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel lobby is spacious and clean and staff are generally friendly. Upon my check in at the reception counter, I was told by the staff that she could not accede to my request to have a non smoking room even though I made prior request for one. She sounded apologetic and consulted her supervisor several times before repeating to me politely that non smoking rooms were not available. However, she did ask me to wait for 10 minutes so that housekeeping team can do a fragrance spray on the carpet to eliminate the smell of cigarette. The entire check in process was pleasant even though I did not get what I had requested for. The tacfulness of staff was evident. The room is small but with an oversized balcony. Bed appears to be too soft and uncomfortable. LCD TV is big with many channels. Toilet looks clean but upon closer inspection, I could see water stain on the shower curtain. The view from the room is stunning - overlooking the sea. The selling point of Pacific Palace Hotel is the design. The hotel is built to look like a cruise. The interior design looks like a cruise and all staff wear sailor uniform! It is a shame to have very limited amenities in the hotel itself. Although there are disco bar and coffee house with live band, these places do not look inviting at all. There is free wifi at the lobby and internet access is available in the room with cable. Housekeeping service is prompt when I requested for iron with board and staff was genuinely appreciative when I tipped him. In summary, this hotel is worth the money to spend a night or two with your loved one if you are looking for serenity and privacy.

Room Tip: Request for a balcony room with exterior view. Some rooms come with balcony but when you open the sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is the first time i am staying in Pacific Palace Hotel and i am more than satisfied with the hotel. The service offered was great, excellent housekeeping service and their staffs were in all smiles when attending to us. There was once that the lamp beside my bed was not working and so i wrote a small note 'Lamp Faulty' before i left the hotel. After i returned, they sent their staff to fix the lamp. I was really amazed with their service, taking the initiative in knowing their guest's needs. Amenities & facilities offered in the hotel such as the gym & swimming pool, spa & massage as well as the discotheque were very useful in keeping guests occupied when resting at the hotel. Everything is right at your doorstep, very. very.. very convenient for the guests. My friends and i went for the massage since the hotel offered us free vouchers and we didn't want to waste it. It was soo gooodd, even better than the one i had in 'Spa Secrets' and the massage ladies were kind & polite. Personally, i enjoyed my night at their discotheque. They offered good house music and their disco was really big & spacious. My friends and i booked a room in the disco and had so much fun, didn't realise the time was already 5am until we left for our rest. Overall, this hotel is great with their facilities, one of the best hotel i ever stayed in batam!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d3a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The pacific hotel was not bad , great counter service , they offered advice and while you are waiting to check in , they offered you a drink . the lobby was grand by my standard and it is as stated in the picture which I saw on the net . food wise there is a restaurant on the 2nd floor which was spacious and the food not too bad . Breakfast was great and cozy something which to me was important to the start of the day and they had staff of four suddenly ringing a bell and welcoming us to the hotel6 and pleasant stay something which I never thought would happen . so great on that part overall I really recommend this hotel . The only thing bad was they were doing some paint job on the walls and it spoils the image .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It’s my return trip to Batam, and this time I stayed at Pacific Palace Hotel.
It’s the first time I came here, and I can’t help to notice the unique design of the hotel.
The building it self was built in a shape of a cruise ship, while the staff dresses like sailors (apart from the HK personnel).

The interior design in the lobby and restaurant, as well as their lounge looks like mixture of oriental and old Greek design and they even uses some of the old Greek Good’s name for their venue such as Athena (restaurant) and Neptune (lounge). The overall 1st floor interior design gave a warm rustic feeling, which i find quite nice.

I took a Executive Suite room, and the room was spacious. It got a living room with couch and a small dining table for three and a mini refrigerator. In the bed room, it got a king size bed, a wardrobe with a small electrically locked safe deposit box in it.
The bath room was also nice.
Apart from all that, they only provide a cable based internet connection in the room (free), while the Wi-Fi only available in the public area like the lobby.

They dedicated the 3rd floor of the hotel for the recreational facilities. The swimming pool, fitness center, massage and relaxation and salon lies in this floor. I particularly loved the swimming pool, because it was accompanied with 2 whirl pool, a pool for kids and table tennis facilities that you can use for free…. A great way to spend some time.

At night, I hit the lounge and find a live acoustic band performing there. They serve up all kinds of drinks (well, not all kinds, but a wide variety). The combination of the furnishing, lights and a live acoustic band really works well for me.

Breakfast was served in buffet style in the Athena restaurant. They provide quite a lot of various foods, and the food it self tasted quite good. Too bad I haven’t tried the ala carte menu, perhaps next time….

There’s a discotheque right next to the hotel (still in the same building), but I haven’t visit it yet cause I’m not into loud music. There is also a food court lies right next to the shore line, but I also haven’t visit this spot.

All in all, I find Pacific Palace Hotel as a nice place to stay, with a unique touch in the design both exterior and interior. Great lounge and swimming pool coupled with friendly staff.

Loved this hotel and looking forward to my next visit.
Check my photos of this hotel, hope it helps

By the way, the hotel lies in Jodoh area, quite away from Nagoya (where people used tho shop), but had a shopping mall nearby, the Harbourbay mall (and e Ferry terminal to Singapore - the Harbourbay Ferry terminal) so keep this in mind

Room Tip: Chose room at a floor higher than 5, and at the rear end oh the ship (building) or at the front end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g3xeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.4 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#4 of 24 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#30 of 99 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 5 in Batu Ampar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
0.4 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#21 of 99 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palace Hotel

Property: Pacific Palace Hotel
Address: Jln. Duyung, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely ship building with the Greek mythology interior design is now standing and determined to offer world class facilities and services. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Harbourbay ferry terminal and 35 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport, with an easy access to major shopping area. With large grounds, totaling 11 hectares, in central business area, Pacific Palace Hotel features 180 Guestrooms with 61 Superior rooms, 57 Deluxe rooms, 44 Executive rooms, 17 Suites and 1 Presidential Suites to offer different living experience to support your business and your family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palace Batam
Pacific Palace Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing