We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Surabaya
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
200
99
21
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
99
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine trade center serviced apartment bedroom executive water dispenser mall across the street complete kitchen apartment hotel electric stove a great place to stay second home short escape family stay family with kids home away from home bed room big mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in many times, this time very satisfied.
The gym is small but adequate. The swimming pool facilities are diverse, and the children play water for two consecutive days.
Near MALL, convenient for shopping and dining.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SheilaC2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nany S, Guest Service Manager at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ms. SheilaC2768,

Thank you very much for your kind support to Ascott Waterplace Surabaya.

It is a great pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again at our serviced residence.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

very good hotel, clean, service, meals, near Pakuwon mall
nice stay with family, big & good swiiming pool
i'm very happy to stay here, next trip to Surabaya, i'll stay again in this hotel.
very very very good hotel!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nany S, Guest Service Manager at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Ms. joice Y,

Greetings from Ascott Waterplace Surabaya!

We would like to thank you for the feedback and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, we look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Excellent, that's the first words that come out of our lips. The kids are frozen with the spacious room, comfortable, and also the interior. All home equipment are provided here, such as Microwave, Electric stove, Front door washing machine, cuttleries, plate, and many more. My mother in law found it comfortable watching TV in the bedroom, while the kids are watching cartoons in the living room. The swimming itself made us felt that we were somewhere astray, far from Surabaya City. Just a step forward to the largest Mall in west Surabaya, Pakuwon Mall. Perfect Escape, RECOMMENDED

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ririsyuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nany S, Guest Service Manager at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Mrs. ririsyuni,

Greetings from Ascott Waterplace Surabaya!

We would like to thank you for the feedback and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, we look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

The hotel was good and clean. The room was spacious and the facilities in the room were complete. It is very suitable for the family especially with small kids. I have stayed several times for business and holiday as so far I like it very much. The location of the hotel is very perfect, just few walk to go to the Pakuwon Trade Centre where you can find many selections of food there.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9691QPesthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nany S, Guest Service Manager at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Y9691QPesthers,

Greetings from Ascott Waterplace Surabaya!

We would like to thank you for the feedback and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, we look forward to welcoming you again at our serviced residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya. The room is excellent and customer service was superb. But we were dissatisfied with breakfast experience. They have too few menu for 5-stars hotel. The foods were also less flavorful.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Atalya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nany S, Guest Service Manager at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Dear Atalya A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Waterplace Surabaya.

Highly appreciated for your feedback and kind support to us. As we keen to improve in our product and services, your feedback will be shared with the entire team of Ascott Waterplace Surabaya.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our serviced residence.

Best regards,

Nany S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews