We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
173
188
71
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
188
71
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel bring car big shower housekeeping team nice hotel room cleanliness internet speed sleep quality cheap price next month comfortable place to stay small room perfect stay safety box recommended hotel check in process front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 453 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Services is excellent, with good internet connection. In addition, the location near with center of city, It made me lucky to be able to go downtown for fun. Prices are cheap, with star quality. Thanks full red planet.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IrsadR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera M, Manager at Red Planet Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Mrs/Mr Goodboy2018,


Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.
We are happy to know that you enjoy and pleased with hotel facilities and service from hotel staff during your stay.

Your positive feedback would be shared to all of hotel team members for encouraging them to serve even better.
Once again, thank you and we love to welcome you back at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.


Best Regards,



Vera Moeljadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

its good for stay but please tell us about wifi pasword during check in. Because there's no telephone inside room. But the free wifi still can use,so its ok. I prefer for bed menu for enjoyable guest stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AddeR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera M, Manager at Red Planet Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Adde R,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.
Kindly be informed that we have explained how to use the wifi to every guest during check in and we also write username and pasword in keyjacket that we give to guest.
In addition to the information, our cable telephon provided by the elevator only 1 per floor. Instead Red Planet Hotels has applications that can be downloaded in the Aps Store or in IOS. The app features "Chat with frontdesk" which means that when you stay in our hotel and connect with hotel wifi connection, you can chat with the receptionist directly if you need help. It is intended to provide convenience for guests without having to exit the room.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we love to welcome you back at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.


Best Regards,


Vera Moeljadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Very recomended to people who want to travelling or bussiness in eed planet hotels. Because the place is very comfort to take a rest. Thank you. If i have a time, i will stay again in red planet hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sugenk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera M, Manager at Red Planet Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Mr SugenkW,

Many thanks for writing us wonderful review of your stay at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.
We sincerely thank you and glad to know that you enjoy our hotel's room, facilities and services.

Red Planet Hotel is a 2-stars hotel which applies simplicity and technology altogether. As value hotel, we emphasize more on what guest needs and less on what guest doesn't need, and pose a different approach by using mobile application as communication tool between guests and hotel staff.

We will bring your review to our team to motivate our team to always give a good service to our guest.

For your next reservation, we encourage you to book through our mobile application and get additional disc 10% when you join our loyalty program.

Once again, many thanks and we love to welcome you back at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.



Best Regards,

Vera Moeljadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Make improvement for all side.
At first is Towel, room, blanket cover.
Another, available travelling service connection if possible. And toiletery equipment like as tooth paste and tooth brush...Just it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bennyteguhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera M, Manager at Red Planet Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Bennyteguhs,

Many thanks for sharing your experience during your stay at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.

We are very happy to have such positive and encouraging feedback from you.

Your input about towels and linens has been noted, and we will relay the input to hotel management for futher considerantion.

Kindly be informed that toilet amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste and slipper are sold separately. This way would enable guests who bring their own amenities get lower room rate as those amenities means another cost to add to the room rate.

Once again, many thanks and we love to welcome you back at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.


Best Regards,

Vera Moeljadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Red planet is the only hotel i've ever stayed with the faster check in & out.. so faster.. never waste our time to waiting..
but you have to change your towel.. and for parkir area specially for motor cycle.. they to force to moved our ninja

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuralimn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera M, Manager at Red Planet Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Nuralim2017,

Many thanks for sharing your experience during your stay at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.

We are very happy to have such positive and encouraging feedback from you.

Your input about towels has been noted, and we will relay the input to hotel management for futher considerantion.

We will bring your review to our team to motivate our team to always give a good service to our guest.

Once again, many thanks and we love to welcome you back at Red Planet Hotel Surabaya.


Best Regards,


Vera Moeljadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews