We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little old but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Surabaya
Ranked #25 of 130 Hotels in Surabaya
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“little old but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I got promotion rate from accord member then I stay here one night before travelling to malang my husband's hometown. We arrive early in the morning before check in time, but they can handle our luggage very well. The hotel near taman bungkul one of garden in surabaya so I walk around the hotel waiting my check in time. The surrounding area is good, near restaurant and taman bungkul also provide many local food in cheap price. The hotel for me is not luxury at all but it is nice as the price is affordable. The breakfast is so so, and also have traditional cakes. I can try jamu when I've finished my breakfast. O ya as I remember I check out on sunday, and the main road in front of hotel is car free day.. so you can watch people do sport and calisthenics .The room is clean even it's old but not really excited if you often stay in new hotel and new design...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yessyyos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Yessy,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Mirama Surabaya and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comments We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    330
    128
    32
    16
See reviews for
138
58
62
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got very good nite sleep at the hotel's room. It's not luxury enough (I choose standard room, thou) but very neat and clean. I've just heard about guest's complaining while I'm in a line to checking in, that they found a nail (or something sharp) appear from the bed. Fortunately I have never found anything like it untuk the day I checked out.
The staff are helpful enough, although they lack of smile but I don't bother coz I came for business not for leisure.
The breakfast not included in my reservation (I reservated from web travel agent) so I can not say anything about the food.
The room...this will I tell much...the bed was so comfy, I got queen size bed, firm and thick wich is so comfy for me. The sheet was in good condition also the pillow. The floor not too clean in the corners but it was clean enough in the center.
Bathroom were very clean, the smell is good and all the amenities are fulfilled. The water is running good in hot and cold.
Overall the hotel was in good condition and clean. I enjoyed my stay and will be staying again on next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Desiree,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Mirama Surabaya and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

Regarding proces checking, we have instructed our Front Office Manager to rectify the problem immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on training for the comfort of our future guests.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comments We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

My second stay at the mercure. Overall the hotel is not bad, but has nothing special to offer either.

Although the location is pretty central, there's really nothing much to do around the hotel unless you have a car. Taxi was hard to get when I was there, but it was raining and was during rush hours so I can somewhat understand that. Staffs were generally courteous and friendly.

As a platinum member, I was happily upgraded upon request, but even the upgraded room was simply a very large room with some additional empty space. Room was clean but felt a bit musty. Considering that platinum members are supposed to be getting "the best room in the hotel", it's quite a disappointment.
During my first visit, my le club point was not posted at all, so I specifically reminded them to make sure the points posted this time. The points immediately posted this time, but only for around 40% of the supposed earned points.

With the abundance of new hotels in Surabaya, this hotel certainly need to improve on their offerings. For the price, Mercure provided spacious rooms in an okay location, but I think there are a lot of better alternatives in Surabaya.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Setyono,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Mirama Surabaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About the room musty and point Le Club, I have noted and follow up this matter.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Mercure Surabaya Hotel is the excellent choice to stay at Surabaya. Very conveniently located in the city, having all the amenities for the pleasure and business travellers. The Hotel staff are very professional, caring for the customers and ready to assist at any time of the day.They are very polite, smiling and caring.

Room Tip: Any room is very good at this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Sangeedeet,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Mirama Surabaya for your stay and shared positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you had comment about Mercure Mirama Surabaya is excellent choice to stay at Surabaya, staff is ready and caring for the customers and ready to assist at any time, polite and smilling. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stay at Mercure Surabaya for two days. Hotel overall is good, room is spacious and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast have variety menu and the food is ok. The most benefit is the hotel located in central Surabaya, very strategic location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Untung,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Mirama Surabaya for your stay and shared positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you had comment about overall hotel is good and room is clean spacious also staffs are helpful and friendly and the most benefit is the location hotel is in central Surabaya . Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very nice hotel located at the center of Surabay, easy access to various destination, godd value of money, profesional and Friendly staf. I'll be back to this hotel for my next opportunity to Surabaya....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Arpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Arpaz,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Mirama Surabaya for your stay and shared positive comment.

I was very delighted to know that you had comment about profesional and friendly staff, hotel location is centre of Surabaya, easy access to various destination. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Mercure Grand Mirama Surabaya.

Sincerely Yours,

Sugito Adhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 130 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surabaya Centerplaza
1.1 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Surabaya

Property: Mercure Surabaya
Address: Jl. Darmo 68-78, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on the main route through Surabaya, next to consulate and government offices as well as tourist attractions such as the Tugu Pahlawan heroes monument and the Zoo. Ideal for business and leisure travel, boasting easy access to Gubeng railway station and the airport, the Mercure Surabaya hotel features 126 rooms including seven suites with exclusive butler service, two restaurants, coffee lounge, pool bar, three meeting rooms, ballroom, swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing