We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel NEO Gubeng

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Surabaya
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

A great cheap place worth its value. The hotel is new and you can see and feel it. It's spotless. Besides the delux room is huge, bed is comfortable and all works great. A must in Surabaya!
From a train station it's a five minute walk and to get to any place with food and shop it's another 10 min by cab or 20 min walking. They have no breakfast but downstairs there is a tiny shop with lots of stuff. The people working here are friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgaTheBlueTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    66
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
18
21
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

For the 1'st time i slept at cityhub hotel, gubeng surabaya.
For the room, very clean & comfort..
I can sleep very well..
Room design very elegant & simple..

Even the room very small,
Design of the room very elegant.
The color choosen very wise and elegant.

I recomended if you will take a trip for business, you can sleep at this hotel..

Tq/eko

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ekokurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Good service good security clean room luxury room low cost as 500.000.00 IDR 1 day good room interior max checkout 12.00 pm afternoon medium room type for family room medium parking area facility bathroom.cafe.swiming pool gym spa air conditioner tv

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mpmvfews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I spent 2 nights in this budget hotel.
Pros: efficient check in - check out process, centrally located, near local restaurants and cafes, easy to get public transport, valuable price, friendly and helpful staffs, relatively new building, clean and comfortable room and bed, strong shower, medium led tv with international channels, free internet wifi in room, 24 hrs coffee shop and room services, the food taste was ok.

Cons: the internet connection was unstable, the shower was not hot enough.

Please take a note, this hotel is budget hotel so the price is for room only. We must pay some extra charges if we want to get breakfast (Rp. 40.000,-), towel (Rp. 5.000,-), shower kit (Rp. 10.000,-). The hotel has only provided 2 bottles of mineral water each day, no electric kettle in the room, no free coffee or tea. The hotel will ask CASH deposit Rp.200.000,- at the check in time and will return it at the checkout time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very clean hotel, beautiful lobby and room furnishing, great location on city centers, comfy bed. There's also small cute cafe located inside the hotel for food and drinks if you want to order in. There's also 24 hours convenience store inside the hotel with decent pricing. Friendly and helpful staff! Will definitely stay back there when in surabaya!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svirgianda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Found out that this hotel just recently opened. We gave it a try, stayed there for 5 days and we had a wonderful stay. Terrific hotel, modern decor, very affordable, clean, and comfortable. However, since this is a "budget hotel", that's what they call it nowadays, you need to rent towels and buy the shower kit at the front desk. The location is very good, we walked to the nearest major street and we found lots of good restaurants. There is a small cafe inside the hotel as well, they serve very good coffee and snacks. We will definitely come back and stay there.

Room Tip: The nano deluxe room is perfect for short trip (smallest type of room), but if you want to stay a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.1 mi away
G Suites Hotel
G Suites Hotel
#29 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
#18 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
#20 of 130 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#36 of 130 in Surabaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#52 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#17 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEO Gubeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Gubeng

Property: Hotel NEO Gubeng
Address: Jln. Jawa 17-19, Surabaya 60281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NEO Gubeng 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya is a charming boutique budget hotel featuring 58 rooms over three different room types, complimented by two modern meeting rooms, a coffee shop connecting to a bright and aery lobby and ample of parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel NEO Gubeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing