We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but not much to see.”

Monkasel (Submarine Monument)
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting but not much to see.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

To see an old Russian submarine (sold to Indonesia) is quite interesting, but I did not spend more than 15 minutes there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    189
    168
    23
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“have no idea”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have no idea why'd they put a big submarine in the middle of the city. I saw a far bigger more back in my country. they could build far more better ship than this

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank schatzimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice museum”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We can learn about submarine machine, and the other things inside it. Although the submarine is old but we still can know how it work. I try to use the periscope, because it is so interesting for me.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank linda796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surabaya History”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It is a monumen about submarine in indonesia, very very historic

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fachry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

the place might be interesting but its old and they barely fixed it

Helpful?
Thank kennynathanael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkasel (Submarine Monument) also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Monkasel (Submarine Monument)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing