We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!”

Imari Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 1,694 Restaurants in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Classic Japanese cuisine served in a sophisticated atmosphere. Enjoy elegant tableside lunch and dinner entrees, the freshest sushi bar, grilled fresh seafood and meat in the robatayaki and tatami rooms plus the chef's creations at teppanyaki table.
Texas, Australia
2 reviews
“awesome!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

i just did a review of the pavilion and i don't want to miss to rate of course my most favorite resto in the city.

Imari was already recommended by a friend before i came here for my trip. I tried it of course and surely was not disappointed. It was awesome! Great japanese food...so exotic and well prepared. service was way better than expected. everybody just did great!
like how it was recommended by a friend, i would also recommend Imari in JW to future travelers to Surabaya and even to locals to try their very own.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth for the price!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Little bit expensive restaurant compare to others but trust me the food is worth every penny you've spend! fresh slice Sashimi and the miso was just amazing,..next time we will try their Tepanyaki table:):)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very unique concept of the restaurant with few of Teppanyaki table, nice menu and good sake list
the restaurant was quite busy during my visit and still the staff was efficient. service was properly done eventhough.
the wagyu beef was great and worth for the price.
highly recommended for those Japanese food lovers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chivasguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best japanese restaurant in town :)”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Located inside JW Marriot Hotel, yes this restaurant is a bit pricy but the taste is worth it! Large variant from fresh sushi and sashimi, japanese steak and tepanyaki. No need to worry of choosing a wrong menu, because u can't be wrong.
The staffs are very kind and helpful. U'll wanna come back again and again, just like me :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dessydania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imari Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Imari Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing