We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed August 15, 2009

My group and I had a wonderful time at Finna, the obvious highlight being the Finna Cup. What a sensational night! The food, the entertainment, the service...everything was just great.

Every morning all the guys were greeted with "Selamat Pagi Pak Peter, Jim, Paul etc" at the Spike Bar. The Staff is a great team, very courteous and friendly. One of the staff even knew who had an omelette, scrambled eggs, fried eggs or whatever. This is service that just is not provided elsewhere.

And then we went and played golf. How good is the course....just sensational! There was hardly a blade of grass out of place. The course was a picture. With all of us coming out of a cold and wet winter with sparse grass on the fairways and slow and wet greens it was a pleasure to play Finna. The caddies we had were all first class....courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very well trained.

The staff is the best staff I have experienced anywhere. My friend, Jim, is a Qantas pilot and commented that the service provided at Finna is the best he has experienced anywhere in the world. Paul, another friend of mine, when told that he would enjoy Le Meridien in Bali, said "it could not be better than this". Peter Vrachas, my avid golfer friend, who goes on at least 2 golf tours each year, said that this tour was the best he has ever been on. All of the guys want to come again next year and want to bring some of their friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giov_emp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

The balinese type cottacges are gorgous. Priavte- outstanding outdoor showers. Faciulites are gorgeous and staff is well trained- great food- overall really nice experince. Everything worked in room..just an ace experience. Was there for a few days for work event. Did not golf. Wayyyyy off the beaten path- abotu 1.5 hours from Surabaya. Massage for 2 hours for $13. Read THIRTEEN US DOLLARS.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I have stayed at the Deluxe cottages twice already and everytime I enjoyed it very much. Being out of the city and breathing fresh air is the main attraction of this location. Getting there might be difficult because of the mud flow near Porong and patience is needed in the traffic jams but when you get there you can relax in the jacuzzi or take a shower outdoor. On Saturday nights you can enjoy the BBQ at this outdoor restaurant which is great value for money. But if you do not play golf there is nothing to do in Finna.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RemoraSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

You will never get another experience elsewhere! Finna Golf and Country Club has so much to offer to their guest, and offers excellent service. Great place for golf lovers, or even just for families looking for a nice, relaxing weekend. Lots of facilities provided such as tennis courts, swimming pool, driving range, spa etc.. Once in Finna is never enough!!

Stayed: June 2007
Thank LaXoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

The place is quite secluded, ideal for those who seek serenity and also a great place for golfers. A little bit pricey though for the exclusivity. The villa is nice and spacious, especially with a balcony, jacuzzi and separate indoor/outdoor shower.

Not really a suitable place for family outings, nothing much to do (especially for the kids) at the hotel. Pools are below average, with a short slide that doesn't work. Staffs were OK and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank rizayunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surabaya
2.1 mi away
Taman Dayu Golf Club & Resort
3.6 mi away
Grand Trawas Hotel
Grand Trawas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Trawas
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inna Tretes Hotel
Inna Tretes Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prigen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
6.4 mi away
Royal Caravan Hotel & Outbound
2.9 mi away
Royal Tretes View Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finna Golf & Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Barsari, Prigen, Surabaya 67157, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finna Golf & Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Finna Golf & Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finna Golf & Country Club Hotel Surabaya
Finna Golf And Country Club
Finna Hotel Country
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing