We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Loved the place.. food is yum.. did cycling with family can have a view of Mount bromo while taking a walk or bicycle... nice washrooms with jacuzzi only issue with privacy of toilet doors as we were with kids!! Recommended food at pool cafe :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadaf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Sadaf G,
Warm Greetings From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for your comments and stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. If you have a plan to stay again in the next visit, please do not hesitate to direct contact to my email.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.


Best regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This huge and calming place is an hour away from Surabaya. Our stay was perfect because we can hardly ever see anybody except those working at the resort. Well there were few golfers at the clubhouse in the morning and 3 guys checked in on our last day.

The villa was big. I love the bathroom design and so as the closet. There's a patio too which we enjoyed sipping coffee. I love the openness as well. Although it's kinda old villa but it still is a beautiful one.

They have 4 restaurants. Waiters and waitresses were all good. They went above and beyond in serving us. We left the hotel 5 am to catch a 7 am flight and they even packed us food for breakfast which we ate in the car that they provided us. Actually everybody in that resort were helpful specially our driver Honsano.

They have a trekking area too, kids room, pool, and gym. Plus they have bikes you can rent.

Few tips: the massage girls which are not from the hotel, were not good.

I filled up a suggestion form and hopefully they will find a way to build a spa and salon inside their resort. It's a big resort and there's not much to do. So with these for sure it will make guest more relax.

Thank you Finna for making our stay unforgettable...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy_Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Kathy_Ros,
Warm Greetings From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort during your stay.
We are also pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we do apologize for your inconvenience about our therapist service.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.

Best Regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
475 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had an excellent lunch at the Finn today. The hotel/restaurant/golf resort serves a good local meal with great service in a very nice, green part of town. Will stay here next time when I am only a few days in Pandaan and report on the rooms in that visit

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ageng_12, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr. DdeKerf,
Warm Greetings From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort....

Thank You for taking the time to post your comment and share it at TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.

Thanks also for good comment regarding good local meals and great service from our restaurant staff. Quality of food, taste of food and excellent service for all the guest it's our commitment.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We would be happy to welcoming you and staying with us at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort .


Warmest Regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

A 1-2 hour drive south of Surabaya, Finna Golf resort is a nice get-away from city life.

The golf course has a great layout and will be a nice challenge for any golfer. Visitor rate however during our visit there was low which led me to conclude that the maintenance of the course reflects its utilisation.

We spent a night at the cottage which is huge and will compare with any high end resort villa - but this can be said only during its earlier years. Though nice and enjoyable, the facilities are rather dated-the Jacuzzi in my room did not work!

Breakfast was decent but nothing to shout about.

Room Tip: Get a cottage with a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Bert SG,
Warm Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort during your stay.
We apologize for your inconvenience that during our stay the private jacuzzi at your room didn't work. We note with carefully your feedback and we make sure it does not happen again for next visit.
Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort for next visit.

Warmest regards,

Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I liked the surrounding area. Cottage room are very big and nice. Good drop service from reception to cottage. Good pool side restaurant. Good service.
Rooms are wifi activated.
I will love to come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
November 10th, 2013

Dear Mr. Vish_me,

Thank you for your comments and stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. If you have a plan to stay again in the next visit, please do not hesitate to direct contact to my email.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write review for us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.


Best regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I love this place, room - function room - resto - shop - golf yard and the mountain freshness and meldew, big room space with well maintenance, fresh air, good design and detail toiletries , clean, wifi in the room, and many variety of breakfast which mostly healthy food. Service also very good and friendly. Certainly I will come again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Front Office Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
October 28th, 2013
Dear Ms. Vinna H

Warm Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted that you love our places and a place must to go for a golfer,family or corporate during holiday or business . Only @Finna Golf & Country Club Resort you can breathe fresh & clean air of the mountains, natural golf course, spacious rooms with full facilities, variety healthy food during your meals.

Once again, thank you for kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again for the next visit only @ Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.


Best regards,


Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
rm@finnagolf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a must go destination for golf players. The nature is well preserved and the golf course is professionally laid out. Other than golf, I usually prefer to relax in the cottages. The cottages are pretty with a personal jacuzzi in each of them. It's also refreshing to try the outdoor bath area. I've also stayed in the VIP and it has its own swimming pool.

It is a great place to go with families because they offer other activities such as biking or trekking. Well, I usually like to eat around the area and I'd recommend Ayam Sri. The chicken there is really really good.

The service in Finna is excellent. You are greeted with smiles and the staffs are very friendly. I spent my NYE there and it is fun to celebrate it together as the staffs are fun and energetic. If you like golf or just want to relax and take a break from Surabaya, this is a great place to stay :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnag0lf, Manajer Kantor Depan at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Joan W,
Warmest Greeting From Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Thank you for your review during your stay at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort. Finna Golf & Country CLub Resort is designed not only for golfer. With the beautifull nature is also very convenient for family to vacation in our cottages and villas. Accomodation at Finna is provided by 30 deluxe cottages and 2 VIP suite with its own individual jacuzzi, and for VIP are also available their own private swimming pool. We have resort facilities : Driving range, trekking area, outbound area, outdoor swimming pool, kids corner and bicycle.
For the service, we are always committed to our mission always continue to give a warm and excellent service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your reviews and all staff looking forward to welcoming you again at Finna Golf & Country Club Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Ageng Sutadiredja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surabaya
2.1 mi away
Taman Dayu Golf Club & Resort
4.2 mi away
Royal Trawas Hotel & Cottages
3.1 mi away
Inna Tretes Hotel
Inna Tretes Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prigen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Senyiur Hotel
Royal Senyiur Hotel
#1 of 11 in Pasuruan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Tretes View Hotel & Convention
16.2 mi away
Tretes Raya Hotel & Resort
Tretes Raya Hotel & Resort
#6 of 11 in Pasuruan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finna Golf & Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finna Golf & Country Club Resort

Property: Finna Golf & Country Club Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Barsari, Prigen, Surabaya 67157, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finna Golf & Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Finna Golf & Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finna Golf & Country Club Hotel Surabaya
Finna Golf And Country Club
Finna Hotel Country
Finna Golf & Country Club Resort Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing