We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krowi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krowi Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

the place is new and clean. staff friendly and helpful. the location is good, lot of places to buy food around. free high speed internet. ultimately very nice place to stay in Surabaya. special thanks to Krowi, the owner, makes you feel like you're at home !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Testuggine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and giving us a very good review. It's nice to be able to share and discuss your travel experience. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and come back again to Krowi Inn as your transit city to explore Mount Bromo and Mount Ijen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
14
47
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Thank you for our stay !!
Finally a clean, affordable, nice and friendly place to stay in Surabaya.
I went here with my gf for a week holiday, we could enjoy the perfect location of the krowi inn.
All you need : clean dorm room, mini garden, cheap, fast internet, food near by, shopping mall within walking distance, good staff.
Only one thing could be improve.... providing b-fast, but hey, there's food all over in the streets !!
Simon&Marie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review and staying with us. it has been a pleasure to get to know you and I am happy to know that you enjoy and satisfied with your stay with us. Wish you the best in your endevour in Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I only went to Krowi after the Paviljonen hotel was fully booked. It was a blessing as this was such a break from the crappy accomodation anywhere else! VERY fast internet reachable from the dorm beds, nice cold airconditioning, spotlessly clean bathrooms, very comfortable beds and high quality sheets, and last but not least very friendly and welcoming hosts. I forgot how much I paid as this was in January (you can check on wikitravel surabaya page) but I can say it is definitely the best value for money one could get after going round indonesia for a month.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nervhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy to know our guests are very sastisfied with our accomodation and service. We always thrive to give our guests the best and treat them as our friends. Our guests' satisfaction and comfort is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ningbo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

at first, thanks for the boss all family that they are very friendly, offer many information if they know and pick me up to supermarket and airport, that is so appreciated.
second, the hostel and room is very cleaning and staff also friendly.
It is a nice choice to stay in this hostel

Room Tip: it is quiet after 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvince l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krowi I, Owner at Krowi Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are happy to get to know you and be able of service to you. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and feel very satisfied. Our guests comfort and satisfaction is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#5 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Diponegoro
POP! Hotel Diponegoro
#37 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
TS Suites Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya
#8 of 130 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel
G Suites Hotel
#29 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krowi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krowi Inn

Property: Krowi Inn
Address: Jln. Ciliwung 66, Surabaya 60241, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krowi Inn is a boutique hostel in Surabaya. Perfect for long and short stay. Krowi Inn provides what traveller need: clean, comfy spring bed and bed sheet of high quality, AC, free Wifi,hot shower, personal locker, free drinking water. All of 6 guest rooms are non-smoking and air-conditioned. Krowi Inn provides dormitory style and private rooms. LED TV with cable channels and computer for guests' use is available in common area. Free wi-fi in public areas and rooms. Food is available at budget friendly price in the surrounding area. It is strategically located in city center, in the business district of Darmo and Diponegoro. We're close to everything what traveller could possibly need - bus stations (Terminal Joyoboyo), cheap eateries, convenience stores, ATMs, post office, places of interest (ZOO, Sutos mall, Ciputra World), etc. Also ideal place to stay to visit family/relatives/friends in hospitals within the vicinity. Limited parking space is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Krowi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krowi Inn Surabaya, Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing