We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place, Rude Waitress”
Review of Madame Chang

Madame Chang
Ranked #1 of 109 Dessert in Surabaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We only provide fresh & natural foods, drinks and desserts
Reviewed September 7, 2016

One of the famous restaurant in Surabaya. This is a healthy food restaurant with simple menu and a lot of dessert and beverage choices. Place was clean and cold. But all of the waitress was rude. The service was very slow. Maybe they were lack of staffs. The food, which I really hope will be tasty, but I found that it was too salty. Another bad point, the parking staff was charge me double for parking fee, even we said that it was already paid in the restaurant. Definitely we will not come back to this place again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is good for.chill in.
Provide light food and snacks and mostly served lots of beverages and desserts.
Worth to try when you are around surabaya and with family.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Iwan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Most of the foods are delicious and the ingredients are fresh. My favourites are home style salad and the noodle kimmchi.. Delicious and cheap price compared to the portion. There are a lot of healthy beverages you can choose such as crescentium tea, sinom, sari kedele, susu almond, and many more. Try the dessert also! Yummy.. Nice place and nice foods

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank YuliaVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Madame Chang is unique. It is one place where we can go after lunch or dinner for a decent dessert. No need a fancy Taiwanese one. Just a simple dessert at affordable prices. Thanks for offering traditional items.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

i always love to eat at madame chang. the food and drinks are natural, healthy, and yummy. for me, my favourite is madame chang rice / chicken salad and es puter / barley for drinks. if you want eat just a little, i recommend to try their homemade meatballs it called dragonball meatball. the ambience is good too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ikawijaya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Madame Chang also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Madame Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.