We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dessert and drinks place”
Review of Madame Chang

Madame Chang
Ranked #1 of 109 Dessert in Surabaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We only provide fresh & natural foods, drinks and desserts
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Madame Chang is unique. It is one place where we can go after lunch or dinner for a decent dessert. No need a fancy Taiwanese one. Just a simple dessert at affordable prices. Thanks for offering traditional items.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 310 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

i always love to eat at madame chang. the food and drinks are natural, healthy, and yummy. for me, my favourite is madame chang rice / chicken salad and es puter / barley for drinks. if you want eat just a little, i recommend to try their homemade meatballs it called dragonball meatball. the ambience is good too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ikawijaya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Dry noodles tasted bland and the rice was oddly sweet. If it was just for the main courses this restaurant would be more of a 3 star, but the desserts were phenomenal.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank RhinocerosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Happy Tummy
Happy Face
Happy Pocket
Certainly will be back again and again.
They have a lot of nice and healthy appetizer and dessert that i like it.
Taste like my grandma cooking.
Highly Recommended
Nice Staff and Owner quite often Stick Around.
Clean.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Tan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

All healthy food is here, not many choices but its a clean and healthy. Also they have many types of pudding here

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank made-surabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Madame Chang also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Madame Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.