We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and Healthy”
Review of Madame Chang

Madame Chang
Ranked #1 of 109 Dessert in Surabaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We only provide fresh & natural foods, drinks and desserts
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Been here couple of times.. the dessert menus are super yummy and mostly healthy.. The food are healthy menus and maybe friendly to certain people..
The carrot cake is super good and very fast to run out.. sadly they only serve carrot cake on the weekends when they tend to be super busy..

The place is nice to hang out with friends and family..
they recently extebded their parking space which is a big plus

Overall Love This Place!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank drakd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 310 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The food are really nice... great service! Excellent; clean and cozy place... absolutely i will come back to this place everytime i'm coming to Surabaya from Holland..

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Irwan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and beverages served. Healthy and clean taste, with an extra punch of surprise in every bite. Plus excellent and friendly service. Always going to come back here. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank GeorgeMaria25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This restaurant is always bursting with people, which made me try it. To my shock, the food, albeit healthy and everything, wasn't up to par considering it's popularity. The menu is too narrow, offering only a handful of dishes that should become boring the more you eat there. While the atmosphere is acceptable, the service of the waitresses need evaluating. Friendliness is definitely not in their priority list and they didn't even fake a chunk of affection.

All in all, this restaurant definitely needs improvement; then maybe I'll come back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

the beverage was fine but it took some time to wait the food to come out. the place was crowded, we had to wait for empty seats. average.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank chaterinegunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Madame Chang also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Madame Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.