We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of The best restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Chang

Madame Chang
Ranked #2 of 61 Dessert in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We only provide fresh & natural foods, drinks and desserts
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of The best restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Madame Chang is one of the best restaurant..dessert menu at madame chang is a very delicious...2 thumbs..madame chang have a cozy place..when you at surabaya, this place must be the first you visit..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseChacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    72
    37
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best taste of natural & health food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Various menu in Madame Chang will surprisingly make your tounge dances ! No wonder it can lead people to a new era of delicious food with its natural and health concept. Try BARLEY DRINK with crunchy slices of winter mellon inside. Find a unique freshness in MINT TEA. If you are a fan of hot taste, the KIMCHI NOODLE will also be your new favourite food.
MC CHICKEN RICE generally spoils many customers with its delicious chicken meat and home receipe sauce.
Welcome the newly cuisine era !! Yumm yumm...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tubagusmismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My fave food are MC Noodle and DragonBall, for the drink I like Barley winter melon and Thai Tea Jelly.
I was a loyal customer of Madame Chang....O(∩_∩)O

Helpful?
1 Thank hartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
411 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“not my best experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

surprisingly me that this restaurant get #1 ranked in TA, I said that this is not a bed restaurant but for me it just average. Off course they have a good food with some menus, large porsion, clean and for me that not enough. One thing that I loves is the fruit ice and vietnamesse spring roll.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy pineapple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The pineapple ice is really yummy. The pineapple sorbet and the salt are the right combination, so melted in the mouth. One of my fave in there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Effendylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Chang also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
Surabaya, East Java
 

Been to Madame Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing