We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy atmosphere”
Review of Vittobeneto - CLOSED

Vittobeneto
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Vittobeneto has been on business for over a year now, it is one of the few italian restaurant in Surabaya. Known with its casual-pop italian dining setting, Vittobeneto reaches its market with a very unique food such as (BBQ Pork Ribs that known as the best ribs in town). Also booked for many events, parties and meetings. Vittobeneto has been one of trusted family restaurant in Surabaya.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Among so many Italian restaurant in Surabaya, Vitto Beneto is in my "must return" list. It's good, even though it's not so outstanding. It's a perfect place to chat with friends for hours. Good service, good food with good price. This restaurant is always having discount or promo price. The last time I went there, I got 10% discount. Not bad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lusi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jombang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Whenever I'm in Surabaya I eat at Vittobeneto. As a Western person, the food tastes like it does back home and the prices are reasonable. The salads are huge and the pizzas are really good. They usually have beer specials too. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover32380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New menu”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went there and find out there is a new menu.. there are a lot more to choose from.. Especially happy with the new drink menu.. did try the pumpkin risotto, but sadly it is not what i expected.. it is only a risotto with chopped pumpkin.. however, i have been here many times before and the food is quite nice.. my personal favourite is the steam with mushroom sauce

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank laiyingcheng9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just moderate”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Hi,

Was looking to go out for an Italian restaurant and found this restaurant thru trip advisor. It is located at the junction of famous restaurant called La Rucola, about 100m frm there. Food was "so so" and ambient more towards family gathering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ladt timei ate in this resto i little bit dissapointed, cause the service wasn't care about us. Like ignoring us. The food is good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittobeneto also viewed

 
Surabaya, East Java
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing