We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
bologna
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High quality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

A very very nice hotel.... there's a big swimming pool very very nice...if you need of something always they can help you. ...many room available and cleaned .... also the staff is always available ...there are also five restaurant inside very comfortables ..... special Hotel....Thank you! !!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank donenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    203
    64
    14
    11
See reviews for
99
50
32
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I celebrate my 7th wedding anniversary and spend 2 nights in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. One of the swimming pool staff even helped me took pictures of me and my wife, reminding us of our pre wedding photoshoot session.

We also spend a lovely evening in Portofino italian restaurant with good food and good wine. Very nice ambient with reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Widyanto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Widyanto B,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya

First of all, I would like to wish you and your wife a happy wedding anniversary. We are glad that our staff has made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward for your next visit at Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya soon!


Warm Regards,

Martin Brenner
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The best in Surabaya for sure, by a long way.
Having tries other hotels, this one always comes out on top for service quality and attentiveness of the Indonesian staff.
If all the hotels in the world were staffed by Indonesians with their lovely smile and caring nature, then we would all be happier travellers !!!!!


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Grahamhooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Grahamhooley,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya

We are happy to hear that our staff and service you has delighted you. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Martin Brenner
General Manager
Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner at Shang Palace on May 2, 2014. The restaurant was huge and spacious. The food was good and standrd of Shang Palace as in other ShangriLa Hotel. We were given private corner with 4 tables, although we only used 3 tables.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SA1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel has everything one could ask for in a hotel. Spacious rooms, excellent service and happy smiling staff who are ready to fill whatever needs you may have. It has a beautiful swimming pool, great gym and nice spa for relaxation after a long day at work. Probably the premier hotel in Surabaya.

Room Tip: I think any room would be more than adequate. The black-out curtains block the morning sun. I had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business trip. The room along with restaurant facilities were top notch. Staff is always eager to help and they ensure that all your needs are met. I would recommend this facility to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Dilip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Still nice hotel and service...
Many times stay here if i have travell to west surabaya.
Near to high way .. shopping mall.. food.. strategic location.
Helpful hotel staff.. nicw restaurant..
Price average.. nice price for 5star hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
#1 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
2.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
#8 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Mayjen Sungkono 120, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Family Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Hotel, Surabaya is situated in the western area of Surabaya adjacent to with exclusive neighbourhoods and across to the most luxurious shopping mall in the city. This five- star hotel is known for its secure, premier location and resort-like feel with lush tropical greenery and generous outdoor space abound. Being one of the premier Surabaya hotels, guests can easily access numerous golf courses, the city centre business district and the nearby international airport. The award- winning five-star deluxe hotel offers 383 guest rooms and suites, each ideally suited for travellers looking to experience Indonesia from a position of pure graceOur Horizon Club rooms offer the city’s best business services and added personal attention, with the Horizon Club Lounge providing around-the-clock beverage service along with immediate attention to your most critical needs. All rooms contain a deluxe plasma television, DVD entertainment system, and complimentary broadband Internet access.Along with fully-equipped meeting and conference facilities, the hotel also offers 7 excellent restaurants and bars, along with top-end spa and fitness resources. Step into a world of relaxation at the hotel spa for a rejuvenating treatment, get a great workout in the fitness centre or relax beside the pool after a busy day of sightseeing or business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Surabaya
Surabaya Shangri La
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing