We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Equipped & Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well Equipped & Located”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A good comfortable 6 night stay on business.

Probably my best business stay so far in 2013. The hotel boasts a good gym, tennis courts, a nice relaxing pool area (which also accommodates a 25m section for swim training) and is located next door to a large mall with plenty of good dinning outlets. The executive club is also a nice hide away for a post work snack, drink or just a relaxing read.

I will certainly return to the Sheraton Surabaya for my next business or personal trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Paul2496

Thank you for taking your valuable time in conveying your experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We are equally proud to be of your service during your stay at Surabaya. We have shared your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    292
    86
    18
    13
See reviews for
158
75
58
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located at the heart of Surabaya, next to a shopping mall make my stay was more enjoyable. A bit old but clean, friendly hotel staffs. The room was quite big and as usual, I could not sleep well on the first night. Free in-room wi-fi and delicious breakfast is also a plus. Value for money at the rate I paid at the higher and non-smoking floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry19447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Harry19447

Thank you for your positive reviews. We are very happy to know that our service and facilities have made your stay a memorable one. We definitely look forward for your return to Surabaya.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Being a Platinum SPG member, they automatically upgraded my room into a suite, an Executive suite if I'm not mistaken. Everything looked clean and neat but it started to look old, especially the bathroom. The bathroom felt like at least 15 years old. I think they should start to renovate the rooms and more importantly the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear GeorgeSingapore

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your observation and comments. We will continually monitor and improve the quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great location and one of the best value for money. Excellent service and very warm personnel. Room was big, clean and very comfortable and in the executive lounge the service and choice were one of the best I have ever seen. Delicious breakfast as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Martin_Fin

Thank you for positive reviews. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful rest at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you back to Surabaya.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I usually stay here every month since my job need me to travel to Sub every month. This is a solid 5* hotel where you can expect good product, Sheraton standard and the most important thing: lovely people.

When I compare with my stay with its neighbor: JWM, product, price and standard is almost the same. People is the main factor that win this hotel.

From receptionist, housekeeping, breakfast, concierge; basically from A-Z team is full of lovely people who always go extra mile to make sure you have very good experience

Its location alson win this hotes since it's attached to TP, the largest mall in Sub.

Very recommended 5* hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear HeruJakarta

Thank you for being our loyal guest. It’s such a pleasure to know that our service and professionalism make your stay a memorable ones. I have shared your feedback to our associates to boost up their performance.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales& Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location for sure. Direct location to Tunjungan Plaza, and its near to other shopping location.
The service are excellent, people are very warm, helpful, very friendly.
Room is clean and comfy.
I only stay for 1 night though, and didn't get a chance to taste the hotel facilities.
But it's definitely a 'YES' on staying here again on my next visit to Surabaya.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cicillia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Cicillia S.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your great feedback will be definitely shared among our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location. Great service. Good breakfast buffet. Meeting services were very strong. Rooms were good. Gym facilities were also quite good. Only downside: hotel allows smoking quite liberally. So can be quite overwhelming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresia W, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mike C

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Surabaya. We are glad to know that your stay experience at our hotel was noteworthy. We did notice that you faced certain inconveniences about smoking policy during your stay with us. Your comments and concerns regarding this things have been brought to the notice of our management and we assure you, the matter would be looked into and solved on priority. Thank you for the review and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 134 in Surabaya
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Address: Jl. Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing