We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
141 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Sheraton Surabaya is located in a pretty nice area. Its attached to a monster of a shopping mall with 5 or 6 floors or shopping and dining. I think its the biggest mall in Surabaya...at least according to the cab driver. You can certainly kill a lot of time in here. There is also a travel agent right outside the hotel to cater to any needs you might have. The mall also offern an absurd amount of dining options, most of which is incredibly cheap.

The hotel lobby is beautiful and large. Check in was quick and I headed to my room on the 25th floor, which is also where the lounge is. Was given a room on the club floor. The room was nice and very comfortable. Tastefully designed. I had 2 says there, one for 2 nights, and one for 3. Both times I was upgraded to the Tower rooms on the SPG club floor, but the rooms themselves were just regular rooms. So was definitely disappointed in terms of getting an upgrade at the hotel.

My stay here was good. Service is excellent and the staff definitely know who their elite members are. The rooms are comfortable, and the rooms on top few floors offer expansive views of Surabaya, though the view isnt particularly much.
Breakfast is served at the Bromo cafe downstairs and is your usual breakfast buffet with western and asian options as well as egg stations and a juice bar etc. Nothing particularly stood out to me in terms of the food. It was average.

The Sheraton Club is really nice. Its fairly small and cozy, and doesnt get too many visitors. Th staff manning the lounge are phenomenal. They always remember your name, your drink and everything is usually refilled before you even have a chance to ask. The cocktail hour is pretty nice with plenty of snack options which taste pretty good. The all day options are pretty decent as well unlike most lounges. Illy coffee is served all day as is tea, along with a wide selection of fruit and dessert. Breakfast is served here as well though it is much more limited compared to the cafe below. The views from the lounge are quite nice as well. It is a nice place to just relax.

The hotel is not situated too far from the airport but it can take about 30 minutes to get here due to traffic. It should cost roughly 90000 IDR to get here. Cabs are available in plentiful at the hotel as well so just call for one when you are down. The location of the hotel is quite good as it is connected to the convention center and of course the mall. You could easily kill a whole day in here wandering around and the offerings are wide from super expensive like Louis Vuitton to fairly cheap like Gap.

This hotel is definitely a good place to stay if you wind up in Surabaya. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Online Marketing Distribution at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello sandyjb83,

Thank you for posting your great experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We’re pleased that you were able to enjoy our facilities and had time to enjoy strolling at the mall next door. Thank you for your valued patronage of our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    287
    86
    18
    12
See reviews for
153
75
58
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was staying there for a short trip with my family. Sheraton make me fill like a home, a warm welcome from receptionist and quick check in make me impressed at the first time, also the staff is very helpful and always smile. The location is fabulous, near to Tunjungan Plaza Mall make we meets everything our needs. Spacious suite, nice, quiet and view from room was also great. Hopefully will staying again in the near future :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Online Marketing Distribution at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello Novan K,

We’re glad to learn that your stay experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers was super positive and delighted that our associates were able to make your stay a memorable one. We have shared your good review to our associates. Thank you for having chosen to stay at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel and Towers.

We look forward to having another chance to be of your service in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Sheraton was a welcoming, friendly and comfortable place to stay, but had fixtures and fittings that appeared to have been borrowed from the set of a 1980s soap opera. Reception is fantastic, with a wonderful old-fashioned staircase leading to the Mezzanine (which I later discovered hosted an entertaining, if somewhat comical house band every night). It is right next door to a large and well-appointed shopping mall.

The hotel is tired but not old; it seems to have aged well. If you don't mind staying somewhere that isn't modern and minimalistic, then the Sheraton will do. It is located well and offers good value. I had not the time to visit the pool, but it looked amazing from my room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimbo_in_Limbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi Zimbo_in_Limbo77,

Thank you for writing to us about your good experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We have taken note of your observation on our decoration and will work on it..

I hope to welcoming you back at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers soon.

Warm Regards
Teresia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is a great place to stay according to my experience, it's located next to the most favorite mall in Surabaya. Reasonable price and the staffs are very friendly. The Room is nice and quite, The food in the cafe for breakfast is nice and the main dishes are not always the same everyday.
That's why I keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomo2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello tomo2380

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It’s really great to hear that your experience during your stay with us has been very positive.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers.

Warm Regards
Teresia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have been a regular at the Hotel for many years and the staff always recognise me by name, and are genuinely warm and friendly throughout the stay. I use the Towers lounge facility and find it peaceful and meets my needs. The location is good, being very central, and the quality of food etc is as you would expect of a 5 star Hotel

Room Tip: Go for the Towers Loungs option and get one of their refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hi Alan G,

Thank you for taking time to write about your lovely experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We are glad to be a facilitator of your happiness.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers in near future.

Warm Regards
Teresia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The butler Mr. Wishnu took care of my needs well. The upgrade to club rooms will be very worthy. The rates are very cheap compared to other Starwood properties and great value for money. You can at least sample Starwood hospitality at this hotel to start with.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkpadayachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Hallo rkpadayachi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our property. I am very pleased that you found our Club room and facilities worthy. I have communicated your praise on Wishnu personally and he cannot be happier that you were happy with his excellent service. It has certainly boosted his confidence.

We look forward to having another chance to be of your service in the near future.

Warm Regards
Teresia Wibowo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here on the 25th June for 1 night, good large deluxe room, free internet. Breakfast was encluded and was wonderful. One of the best hotels i have stayed at over the years. The hotel is part of a shopping mail complex where allowed us to buy a few thing for our trip to Blitar.I look forward to staying there for a longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Martin109,

We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your stay at Sheraton Surabaya recently.. Your input is greatly valued.

I hope you will stay longer in your next stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon..

Warm Regards
Teresia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 134 in Surabaya
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
637 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Address: Jl. Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing