We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Like A King”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I traveled to Surabaya a lot setting up a business there last year. Always very very happy to check into the Sheraton. Probably the best value luxury hotel in the world. Make sure you chose a club room so you can be treated to the friendliest club staff I have experienced, remembering me by name on every visit. Large renovated rooms but make sure you are on the road side of the building as the mosque behind can be heard by light sleepers on the back side of the property. I tried a few other hotels in Surabaya but can attest to this being he best. Shangrila a little out of the way and Marriot a little dated (although the french restaurant there is excellent). The Chinese restaurant in the Sheraton is excellent.

Room Tip: make sure you are on the road side of the building as the mosque behind can be heard by light sleepe...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 776 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

The rooms are spacious, staff friendly, located next to a mall, so it's easy to get food.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskosasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EttyAya, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Hallo Mrs. Kosasih

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We have shared your feedback to our associates.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel a week as a part of a three week business trip to Indonesia... The hotel rooms a old and require.some facelift...but the warm caring staff more than makes up for this.... my room ha d nice.balcony.that I lived spending some.me time in... The pool so nice...clean and very pleasant...the breakfast buffet is a good.spread...the freshly baked croissants are definitelya something that should not be missed... The locations with the mall next door is very.convenient...all in all a comfortable stay with warm and friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amniktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was here for 3 days for a conference and the glitzy photos viewed over the internet a few days before arriving raised my expectations. They were certainly met. The hotel is well positioned next to a modern and smart shopping mall. It has several restaurants and bars, all of them excellent, and the rooms are very clean and large with rapid and effective room service. The facilities are generally very good and well maintained. Hardly anyone was using the very large and interesting swimming pool and there were plenty of deck chairs to sunbathe on. The staff are extremely friendly, making my stay a very pleasant one, and the hotel seems to manage its business traveller and family-with-kids guest mix well, so no hesitation in staying here should I return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclepious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EttyAya, Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Hello ….

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It’s always great to hear that you enjoyed the service. We have shared your feedback to our associates. Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The room was nice, clean and has balcony with views of the busy road in front of the hotel. The room was very quiet though, you hardly hear the traffic, except for a speeding motorcycle late at night. Except for the small countertop, the bathromms was also very fine with bath tub and shower. I don't see a mosque near by, but you can still hear the morning prayer. Not loud though. It is connected to a very big upscale Tunjungan Plaza mall. So you will never get bored. Excellent

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjaulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Tjaulia

Thank you for writing to us about your experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We shared it to our staff who are very happy to hear about your excellent stay. We will pay more attention to details to our bathroom though.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers in the not too distance future.

Warm Regards
Teresia Wibowo - DIrector of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay for one night at Sheraton Hotel & Towers in Surabaya. Great location close to shopping mall. Great dinner evening in Bromo Kafe for a Indian Theme night with great foods made by the Indian chef. Service and rooms were perfect. We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenningDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsurabaya, Director of Sales at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear HenningDS

Thank you for taking time to write about your lovely experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers. We are glad that you appreciated our Indian cuisine at Kafe Bromo.

I hope to welcoming you back at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers soon.

Warm Regards
Teresia Wibowo - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

- Big beds (twin) - I stayed in Club Room
- Good varieties of breakfast
- Complete bathroom amenities
- Friendly staff
Overall: Highly recommended, worth the money

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRK1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 136 in Surabaya
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#2 of 136 in Surabaya
355 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
#10 of 136 in Surabaya
360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#5 of 136 in Surabaya
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Address: Jl. Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing