We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“As Good As Ever”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We used the hotel pick-up service which uses a large comfortable car was greeted in a very friendly manner and was welcomed back (recognizing my previous stays the last 3 years ago).

Although we were in the Tower Club we checked in at the main reception again welcoming me back and were taken to our room.

Our room was great was well maintained and had everything you could wish for and the beds and linen were super comfy. Plenty of free bottled drinking water which was replenished every day.

We had daily breakfast in the club lounge which was fast and efficient and of a high standard. The evening cocktails and light snacks running from 5-8pm was also very welcoming and of a high standard and there was a fantastic choice of drinks available.

As always the swimming pool and surrounding areas and the spa was well maintained and a nice place to relax. We used their massage service in our room two times in the evening and the girls did a good job.

We used the lobby lounge several times in the evening and I must say they make the best Long Island Iced Tea I've had anywhere.

On our first night we used room service which was quick and the food was served hot and tasted good.

There is free WiFi in the club lounge which I could still get in my bedroom on the floor above most the time which was a bonus for me as I still had to keep track of my business when I was in the hotel.

Checked out at the club reception and was dealt with in fast and friendly manner and they had our car organized to take us to the airport.

The Tunjungan Shopping Mall adjoining the hotel has an amazing choice of shops and restaurants and a pleasant place to be.

The absolutely best thing about this hotel are the wonderful staff who always wear a smile and were very friendly and obliging to both of us and made this a memorable stay, well done to you all.

We were here on business, pleasure, shopping and to meet family and can say that for whatever reason you wish to stay here this is the place for you.

For sure we will be back and it is our first choice in Surabaya.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    292
    86
    18
    13
See reviews for
158
75
58
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip in Sept 2011 and highly recommend it for business or pleasure trips alike as the whole experience was excellent. The staff are exceptional and very well drilled in their specific service areas. My room was well appointed, very clean and very comfortable and having stayed and quite a few hotels in Surabaya I believe the Sheraton is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Would stay there again any Time, warm Welcome, Perfect service and a Feeling of Home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mteipel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel big room and location,very nice swimingpool with bar inside,very good food specialist breakfast buffet& dinner ,good security.
No life night inside hotel?
Wifi avilable at lobby only?
I think good for family..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassimfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great place to stay for vacation or business. It is attached to the Tunjungan Plaza mall which is one of the larger ones in the area. It also has a nice pool, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautyandthegeek725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed there for a business trip, check- in was flawless, the receptionist, Ms Wulan was helpful and very courteous. Once i checked into the room, i noticed the room's ac wasn't as cool as i expected, but i thought give it more time. so i went out for an hour, and when i came back the ac still not cold. the engineering came and couldnt do anything since it was some sort of design probs.
complained to the front desk, and they responded really well, moved me to a bigger room. another prob came up, the water in the bathtub was brown, rusty colour. decided not gonna complain.
few months back i stayed there and also had some probs with the washroom. (drain was nt working, toilet probs)
i still think this is one of the best hotels in Surabaya, i enjoyed my stay there, but the maintenance department need to do better job in maintaining the hotel. washroom, ac, water.

good points:
- very polite and courteous staffs
- location
- great linen
- good breakfast selection

bad:
- maintenance

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Check in staff were very efficient and courteous. I arrived unwell but I was escorted to the lounge where staff got me hot water, honey and lemon. The executive lounge was a nice place to relax. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSurabaya164, Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

It was nice to know that you were enjoyed personalized service given by our associate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 134 in Surabaya
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Address: Jl. Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing