We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Faded Colonial Splendour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We had two one night stays at the Majapahit which does retain something of the atmosphere of an old "colonial" hotel (although it's no Raffles!).Our rooms were around the attractive central courtyard with its fountains.The rooms were large & characterful, if a little worn. The A/C controls were broken in our second room.
The staff were friendly & helpful. They gladly kept one of our cases in store between our stays. If you find yourself in Surabaya I think you will find the Majapahit a good choice but note that an "Executive Room" does not imply access to a lounge or any other special services.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetroniusMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 848 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2009

one of the charmings Hotel i ever stay. . Beautyfull Collonial Style, Highclass food, warm and frendly Stuff

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Carstenkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 9, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 3, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 20, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 4, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 2, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 136 in Surabaya
863 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#8 of 136 in Surabaya
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#2 of 136 in Surabaya
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels

Address: Jl. Tunjungan no. 65, Surabaya 60275, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#1 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#1 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#1 Family Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Majapahit is a historic luxury hotel in Surabaya, Indonesia. The hotel was founded in 1910 as Hotel Oranje by Lucas Martin Sarkies. During the Japanese occupation of Indonesia the hotel name was changed to Yamato Hotel. Mantrust Holdings Co. became the new owner in 1969 and it was named after the most enduring kingdom of ancient Indonesia. In 1993 it was formerly operated by the Mandarin Oriental group. PT. Sekman Wisata took over the hotel and changed the name to HOTEL MAJAPAHIT in 2006. Located on Jalan Tunjungan in Indonesia's largest city and capital to East Java, the hotel is located in the centre of Surabaya, close to businesses, government offices and the largest shopping district in Surabaya. HOTEL MAJAPAHIT is trully and oasis in the heart of Surabaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Surabaya
Surabaya Mandarin Oriental
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya Managed By AccorHotels Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing