We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcadia Surabaya Hotel
Ranked #49 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice and clean, the service quality is very good also very comfortable and affordable as per their motto. the menu is also very nice please keep up the good work especially for the wifi connection must speed connection

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gagan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time to share your nice experience during your stay in ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For your information that we are on progress to upgrade bandwidth and additional access point for wifi.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one.



Warm Regards,

Harimurti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

if i am not mistakes, more than 3 times i stayed in this hotel. its always enjoyable & memorable, heritage place, near to shopping mall, suramadu bridges, tanjung perak port, banks etc. this is an old hotel, it was build 17 years ago and they already change interior of the hotel to be more up date.

room was big if i compare with other ibis in the country, clean (is a must) and comfort.

very nice ambience in the restaurant, piano in the middle for those who want to enjoy the day.

the service was great, staff always smile, always offering help to us.

the bar was lighten up, more live than before, really enjoy sitting & chatting with friend to spend the night.

defenitely will coming back again if i arrived in surabaya for another surprise from this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank FALISHA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time to share your nice experience in ibis surabaya rajawali.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We will welcoming you with family in the future.


Kind Regards,

Harimurti Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Theliy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RahmatSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rahul Sadasivam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RahmatSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked this hotel from agoda. The rates way cheaper compared to walk in. Room was ok. They have cable TV and wifi in the room. Location wise not so. There's nowhere for you to walk around past 8pm. Staffs are great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanthus_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harimurti W, General Manager at Arcadia Surabaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your time to share your nice experience during your stay in ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

For your information that we have shuttle bus to Tunjungan Plaza for about 15 minutes. The time reservation depend on request from the guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one


Kind Regards,

Harimurti Wibowo
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pesonna Surabaya Ampel
Hotel Pesonna Surabaya Ampel
#60 of 136 in Surabaya
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
POP! Hotel Stasiun Kota Surabaya
0.5 mi away
New Grand Park Hotel
New Grand Park Hotel
#111 of 136 in Surabaya
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
#73 of 136 in Surabaya
96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#74 of 136 in Surabaya
71 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 136 in Surabaya
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Surabaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Surabaya Hotel

Address: Jln. Rajawali No 9-11, Surabaya 60175, Indonesia (Formerly Ibis Surabaya Rajawali)
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#25 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $21 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Surabaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical district of Surabaya, the hotel caters for both long and short stay guests. The 147 guest rooms are complemented with excellent facilities which include a restaurant and a bar, a health club, spa as well as meetingand conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arcadia Surabaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rajawali Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Arcadia Surabaya Hotel Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing