We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Surabaya Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Niaga(Surabaya)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Sun Hotel(Surabaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
59
119
87
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
119
87
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjembatan merahibis rajawaliheritage buildingmadura islandsuramadu bridgepleasant hotelthree nightsbusiness tripmeeting roombreakfast menunice roomplazaheroeshistoricallymonumentinteriortaste
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Best thing about the hotel - is location. Hotel situated in the historical quarter of the city, surrounded by beautiful buildings of the colonial era. Room is decent size, not new and modern, but OK. Price for internet booking was 30 $ and it is a bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top have a suprb view over the city
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Was staying in ibis rajawali hotel for three nights with a friend of mine, the hotel location is good if you like to see some historical places.

The room is nice, comfortable enough, free wi-fi and the most important is, the room is clean. the lobby area is non smoking area except the lobby lounge but we need to consume the drink if we want to sit there which is fair enough.

After having a rest on the first day, we wanted to go aroung on the second day, approach the receptinist where to go.. the receptionist direct us to go to sampoerna museum
(a cigarette museum) looks like the receptionists does not know much on how to direct the guests to nice places. But that's fine because when we was at Sampoerna Museum whichis only about 15 minutes from the hotel by tricycle, sampoerna has a free trip to some area i.e china town, some old factories e.t.c this trip is very educative trip especially for foreigners unfortunately less promotion.

Overall the stay was great even the weather was bad... at the end, we bring great memory from surabaya except when we settle the bill, it does not match with the price that we booked from internet, it was higher and when we ask the receptionist, he did not give us a proper answer.. since we left very early morning and we need to catch our flight, we did not want to argue because we did not want to ruin our trip.

Room Tip: Always check out early to make sure that you can check your bill properly, and they can not prepare the bill a nite before we departure....
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faby-Secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Bogor, Indonesia
1
Reviewed January 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta
1
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Not sufficient hair dryer and to address this issue the housekeeping informed us that hotel's policy said that hair dryer could only be borrowed for 15 - 30 mins a day (this is truly a big lie!), poor receptionist (lie all the time, instead of telling us that rooms with connecting door were not available, they told us that the hotel has no rooms with connecting door), lousy coordination between reception and reservation (we reserved three rooms instead the receptionist said that we only reserved two rooms).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Close to some of tourist interest,like Sampoerna Museum and Jembatan Merah. With not so far walk,you can see Pasar Blauran,Tugu Pahlawan and Hotel Majapahit (here was a heroic action from people of Surabaya).
Easy to get public transportation,just in front of the hotel. You can choose to use becak,bus,angkot or taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews