We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
lumajang
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So comfort”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I actually booking this hotel from Accor call center for arrival date 17th Feb, but for urgently reason I change through staff hotel reservation for 14th Feb. I think the hotel staff so helpfull for urgent situation. Express check in, friendly staff, great room, various n delicious breakfast. Novotel has a yummy deli shop...love it. Feel the warm resort in town with Novotel Surabaya.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sidhartaindargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    361
    219
    96
    67
See reviews for
333
104
57
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dinklage, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful and always have a smile in the Face! The Breakfast Buffet is local dominated but ok. Unfortunately the swimming Pool was closed for Renovation and cleaning after last weekends Volcano Eruption, but that you cannot blame on the hotel. I definately will come back here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at a spacious apartment. Friendy staff, WIFI worked, large garden. Unfortunately pool was closed due to vulcano break out. The A/C in the room seemed to have a minor problem as it could only be set ON or OFF but not adjusted. I did not inform the maintanace service as it was no disturbance for me.
Not much to do nearby as shopping etc has to be done by taxi. Avoid rooms facing the railway track due to possible noise. Apartmens dont seem to have a deposit box, maybe just rooms. Located already in direction to airport. So no need to cross city center.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the railway track
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

spacious room , the corridor is so clean , nice lobby , best swimming pool in town , both for children & adult. housekeeping staffs are friendly. it is not down town area , but we like it.....so quite.

Room Tip: choose the apartment , that is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

i have been staying for 2 days. First at all, i want to share that my previous stayed a year ago did not meet my expectations. Due to the condition and location, i have to stay at this hotel again at this moment and hope to have a better hospitality.

Arrival in the afternoon and reception was crowded, so looked for le-club priority desk. I strongly advise to do reposition of le-club priority desk, quite difficult to know where it was. in addition, i also suggest to upgrade reception area, too small so always create a long queue.

reception staff was nice and friendly to handle my arrival, and welcome drink was served just in time. check-in process met my expectation, and i was pleased with the staff (welcomer or concierge staff) around the lobby/main door, they were very friendly.

superior room facing to the garden was good and comfortable. very clean and spacious, bathroom attached with rainshower and also clean. all amenities qualified a novotel's standard. Internet in my room was also had a good connection.

Breakfast was good, all food and beverage served were fresh and taste nice. just need to upgrade the space, not enough seats for guest to breakfast on the weekend.

unfortunately, i got a TERRIBLE DISRUPTION. small thing but very essential for me. i requested to copy 9 pages of document, and staff was helpful to assist my request, but when i got the copies, i was charged IDR 720/page. i refused to pay because first time ever i was charged for requesting a copy of document in hotel specially in all accor brand. staff clarified it was a policy of the hotel.
where is VIP treatment for le-club platinum member? felt was not be appreciated as a loyalty member.

finally, staff told me that i did not have to pay this time after speaking to his senior staff/supervisor. since that staff was a learning staff, i want to speak with the senior staff. i spoke with duty manager if i was not wrong, and I seriously did not expect with his attitude. lost of a warm welcome from him, and his gesture and expression from my suggestion to evalute the matter was seen not happy.

As Le-club platinum member, i would not recommend to stay at this hotel until they evaluate their senior staff attitude. better look another hotel, and specially for le-club member could consider mercure surabaya.

i dropped poor rating because supervisor/senior staff could not give a good example to the lower division staffs, even though the other things met my expectations

Room Tip: room 138 (twin) or 140 (king) perfect, all well maintained and less train noise bring own car, choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Surabaya, General Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mr Adhiegunadharma,

First of all I thank you for choosing Novotel Surabaya as your place to stay during your recent visit to Surabaya and for taking your time sharing with us your experience.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our products and services and most of the friendliness and kindness of our team.

We regret that you had unpleasant situation with our Senior staff attitude while handling your inquiry for business centre service. This does not in any way reflect the usual service level of Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suite.
I have taken the necessary action to the Department Heads concerned to avoid this situation from happening again in the future and giving our best possible solution to all our customers on this kind of occasion.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused and I wish Novotel Surabaya remain having the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Surabaya.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay at Novotel Surabaya and I will ensure personally that we will serve you better than your last stay.
Thank you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Surabaya.

Best regards,
Djulkarnain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#27 of 134 in Surabaya
666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#34 of 134 in Surabaya
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#23 of 134 in Surabaya
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Surabaya
Wyndham Surabaya
#44 of 134 in Surabaya
503 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Property: Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Address: Jl. Ngagel no. 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing