We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet aroma room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We chose to stay for 2 nights in the 6th floor 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment is very nice, and i love the sweet aroma of our bedroom down below the wooden stair.

The bathroom with the bathtub was a mess, though. It leaked whenever we take a bath. And we could find no ashtray in the kitchen. But I love the mint aroma soap bar.

The room was clean, and the staff made our bed and clean our room every day, eventhough we didn't ask them to. Our belongings was safe in the room.

The wooden table in the kitchen area is useful for us to work, and the space in the dining area is big enough to mingle.

And the pool is big and fun! Found a couple made a pre-wed photo shoot in the pool on our first day. Love to spend the afternoon and morning here. Though the restaurant is a bit too little, the breakfast was yummy, and the service was great.

I won't mind to spend another night here, especially since they gave us a special corporate rate. :)

Room Tip: I think it's best if you choose the room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vyaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 926 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night, immacculate hotel, room and grounds.
Did have to wait for service at bar and check - in otherwise woild definitely stay again!!
Staff organised a dantastic driver/day trito show us the sights, much appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asitis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Haved stayed this hotel before. This time because meeting with family booked a one bedroom suite located in tower block which included a smal kitchen area. First shown 769, refused as not clean & furniture very worn. Room had a lot of windows & despite airconditioning very hot. by 860 for same reason. Accepted 367 as well shaded by large tree and clean. Items such as fridge & TV new. Had to ask for plates, cups etc due to the practice of certain guests to strip rooms of these items. Hotel is in the process of long & gradual renovations which in the end will return hotel to a proper Novotel standard. Pool was large and easy to use and despite the number of guests pleasant to use. The staff make this hotel. They always greeted us, were warm, friendly and eager to serve. A well run childrens activity centre was locatedon ground floor of tower block with many varied activities

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Joseph_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 nite at this hotel, they have friendly staffs and they upgraded our room to the newly renovated room on 1st floor, and we loved it, although it was still a bit dusty because some rooms around it are still under renovation. We didn't book the room with breakfast so we can't give any comment about it. The pool and the gym are pretty nice too. Location of the hotel is also in the middle of the city. Overall, we are pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

dear all ,
one of the best hotels , a business traveler can come across.
great service at reception
good, new made rooms
fine sumptous buffet break fast
really, courteous staff
good swimming pool
birds shripping around
traditional Indonesian art materials and handicrafts at reasonable prices.
I often stay.......
anbumalar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chinnasamianbumalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Anbumalar,

Thank you for taking time to write your good feedback about our staff & hotel during you stay in Novotel Surabaya.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surabaya in near future.


Kind regards

Armando
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widi_hermawan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we checking in at Novotel Surabaya we get some trouble with the receptionist due to we can't upgrade our room with accor room upgrade voucher although the room that we request is available, Thank to the manager Mrs Marlena that finally give us the room as we request after we wait for one hour.

Beside unexpected experiance when check in, we get pleasant stay at this hotel, room is very spacious, clean and good view of beautiful landscape of swimingpool and location is in city center just next to Carrefour Kali Mas . Breakfast is superb, there are so many activities for our children in week end: cooking class, horse riding, painting, game etc.

We recommended this hotel for great family holiday break.

Room Tip: renovated room, with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heru_wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Wijaya,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel during your stay at Novotel Surabaya. We are very happy reading your feedback about our staff & hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Novotel Surabaya in near future.

Regards / Armando - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#30 of 136 in Surabaya
702 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
1.9 mi away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#35 of 136 in Surabaya
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#18 of 136 in Surabaya
403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#47 of 136 in Surabaya
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jl. Ngagel no. 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing