We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old building, need major upgrade on bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Jakarta
1 review
“Old building, need major upgrade on bathroom”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is more like an old apartment building. It's good if you are traveling with family with kids, but if you are on the business trip, this might not a type of hotel you are looking for. I would recommend this hotel for people traveling with family. Nice staff who always ready to help during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    361
    219
    96
    67
See reviews for
333
104
57
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

A Clean well appointed and quality finished hotel, the staff I encountered were all friendly and helpful, a well known hotel in Surabaya so no trouble with taxi service. Room service was prompt and good quality food as was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancastanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surabaya
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Hotel is under renovation to meet their brand standard. Very few rooms are new. During our first stay, we got the old and smelly room which we only used it for shower..No one want to stay over night at this smelly room with old towel. No safety guard attend the murky swimming pool in the afternoon. No bath towel is available at towel box. The following week, we stayed at the new room and much better but still towel is old and clog bathroom which is caused by the volume of the rain shower. need to re work its drainage system. Novotel, Please do yourself self-review.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Bath accessories are quit old, and need to be improved or renew with better conditions. For example towel bath is not clear again; soap, shampoo etc. is old type if I compared with another Novotel in Semarang, solo, Bogor etc. Please improve your conditions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solo, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I choose to live in an apartment because he wanted to get a wider space. but I was disappointed with the apartment's furniture old and seem less well maintained. Room service was less deft. Warm water is very limited for the three of us. disillusionment with the rooms and service are treated with friendliness of other staff, one of which is the restaurant staff especially when my dinner. swimming pool and a kids corner quite representative for the kids. novotel surabaya generally quite good, it would be better if rooms furniture refurbished and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurfiasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Excellent place to stay, staff were good to deal with, very friendly and helpful. Room good for price you pay
Food was good.
Will say there again.

Room Tip: Get a cheap room then upgrade, rooms on right side second floor were being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lengattsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#27 of 134 in Surabaya
666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#34 of 134 in Surabaya
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
#23 of 134 in Surabaya
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Surabaya
Wyndham Surabaya
#44 of 134 in Surabaya
503 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Property: Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Address: Jl. Ngagel no. 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing