We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and room great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Surabaya
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
canada
1 review
“Location and room great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

First time stay with meritus surabaya is excellent experience what I have now, very very excellent service from staff and room was very large, I get free upgrade when hotel full to premiere room, I saw many time crew from airline stay there also, free internet wifi in the room and
Minibar.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwong325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Michaelwong325

Warmest Greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found a 'Location and Room great" Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel at Tripadvisor which I have shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    182
    97
    39
    36
See reviews for
114
61
21
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay for a weeks at Meritus make me happy' they have very good and excellent service during my stay there, staff at reception always smile and great my name, room vary good and large' they have free wifi in the room with heigh speed and good connection, location located at City centre and make easy looking something , good service for shuttle to shopping mall

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan453g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Alan453g

Warmest Greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found a 'Good price and value for money" Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel at Tripadvisor which I have shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stay for two nights with my family. We are happy stay with meritus surabaya because the have a good package call Christmas Package, which is free dinner and spa for 2 pax, very good service and facilities.all staff are friendly special at reception with quick check in, Sure i will come back to meritus surabaya again, good job all

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonat3563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Jonat3563

Warmest Greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found a 'Good Christmas Package" Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel at Tripadvisor which I have shared with the team. and we make sure to all Meritus Christmas package received by our guest who's can enjoy our room Package which is including Dinner and Massage for 2 pax and enjoy their stay , I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last month and this is not my first stay, in fact my 3rd stay ever since the hotel open.

My 1st and 2nd stay was excellent however in my 3rd stay I experience a black out about 20-30 minutes and the whole room in fact the whole hotel in the dark including the corridor. The aircon was off and room getting stuffy. I had to use the emergency torch light. I didnt leave my room as corridor itself very dark and feels not good about it. I called the front desk and guess what they said? "Be patient". I was like angered by her response but then I felt that even I angry it wouldnt change the situation, so its useless. Definitely a poor service! One more thing this hotel dont have wifi in room.

Two great things about this hotel are the new and spacious room. Other than that, average. Waiting lift could be a little bit longer, weird from a new hotel with 4 lifts (only 20+ storey).

I did had my dinner in the Chinese restaurant and no one dining there except my family. Value for money, taste good and good service in the restaurant.

Location wise, pretty good in central area and convenient to go anywhere driving with rental car.

So overall I give average to this hotel thanks to the blackout, poor service, no wifi and last but not least slow lift. However I will still recommend this to my friend as its wallet friendly as compared to other 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Bobby Y

warmest greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your most recent visit to Surabaya and also for raising your concerns. We are sorry to hear that your stay experience with us was not as per your expectation. Responding to your comment in regards to the Blackout during stay, we have taken your comments in to our team and have forwarded them on to the respective persons in charge. and do improving our facilities ,It is our sincere intent to make your next visit as comfortable as possible and we hope to see you here again.

With best regards

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager
Meritus Surabaya City Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel, mins from the mall and eating places, right downtown, easy access to everywhere. BUT mostly the services was sooooooo good and sooooo friendly. 10mins walk to the mall and to eating places near the mall towards the mall. Dunkin doughnuts with free wifi in next door.

There was a problem with my booking cause I thought I had booked breakfast but had made a mistake. They were sooooo kind to knock of 30% from the breakfast for the first two days cause it was an mistake on my part.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grrrrreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear grrrrrat


Warmest Greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found a 'Wonderful friendly Service " Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel at Tripadvisor which I have shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night and I really like it. I feel this hotel my second home, most of the staff specially in reception recognize me. Other than than the location is near with Mall and hotel provide the shuttle. I recomend this hotel for family and business people. Thank you Meritus... "Home away from home"

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Joko M

Warmest Greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found a 'Home Away from Home" Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel at Tripadvisor which I have shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Jacob
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

- Good size room
- Friendly staffs
- Speedy Check in
- location

dislikes:
- Funny smell in the room
- Wifi was so poor in the room, until they had to bring a portable modem into my room
- no directory/stationery in the room (i needed an envelope)
- breakfast, most of the items are deep fried (fried fish, fried chicken), and the chicken sausage was still frozen in the middle. and the beef sausage wasnt good quality, you can see the red colouring leaching into the bread (which turned into bright red)

-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Alvinlee

Warmest greetings from Meritus Surabaya City Centre

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor follow special "Well and Good Size Room" and we are happy wing your recent stay with Meritus Surabaya City Centre to welcome you back on your next arrival,

Warmest Regards,

Christian Hendry Jacob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#23 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
#9 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
1.9 mi away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surabaya

Property: Wyndham Surabaya
Address: Jl. Basuki Rahmat 67-73, Surabaya 60271, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Surabaya City Centre)
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Surabaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the globally recognised Wyndham Hotel Group, Wyndham Surabaya is an upscale hotel to grace the skyline of Indonesia’s second largest city. Wyndham Surabaya is conveniently located in the heart of central business district Surabaya. Located 15 kilometres from Juanda International Airport, nearby to all major business and government hubs also premier shopping mall and tourist destinations. The hotel features 292 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, boasting panoramic views of surrounding cityscapes. The spacious and elegant rooms are featuring contemporary design and facilities, setting the benchmarks for world-class hospitality in Surabaya. Comprising over 2,000 sqm of modern function space, the hotel features 9 function rooms for small to medium size meetings, incentives, exhibitions, conferences, and weddings. Bespoke, attentive service by a dedicated team of Meeting and Event specialist ensuring the success of every event. Dining at the hotel is a vibrant culinary experience with an exciting selection of 3 restaurants and bars. Whether you are looking for a casual setting or private dining for two, the hotel’s offerings cater for every discerning palate. Signature menus define each restaurant, featuring authentic dishes that include local East Javanese specialties, international classic & Chinese regional favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Wyndham Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing