We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very worst hotel I ever stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Ranked #83 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very worst hotel I ever stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'm really disappointed with this hotel, the price is not worth at all with their services and facility.
here is my complaint :
At Hotel :
1. Staff not enough have experience to serve,
2. Hotel environment is so crowded, there's a school and traditional market around hotel, not a place to take a rest.
3. Breakfast is so bad, pastry is very limited, coffee is not good enough, and limited variety at main course
At Room :
1. TV Channel is very limited for entertainment, most of them is only news and china's tv, other is only HBO and local tv
2. Towel very old, with some hole... so terrible
3. Free internet is limited to one device only (I have to give a complaint before they give two password), with poor speed, when other hotel giving 1 Mbps, this hotel only give 512Kbps, they give user password with random character and expired in 24 hours, so I have to request a new password again... it's just make me sick !
4. I can't sleep well because there so much mosquito at night....
5. Dirty wall

conclusion : it's not recomended hotel for holiday, even for bussiness, it's a 4 star hotel with 2-3 star services

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrilNuryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Momoclax,

On behalf of the management of Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya, I would like to extend our thank you for your trust in choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel choice.

Allow me to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya. Your suggestions, opinions and critique would be really appreciated since your voice is very important for us to be able to provide a better hospitality experience for you in the future.

Once again thank you for your time and suggestions and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future with our upgraded service and facility. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
28
18
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was in Surabaya for a short stay and checked in ourself (me, sis and mom) to Prime Royal Hotel. It was a very relaxing stay with excellence service. I remember, me and my sis, we were very hungry in the middle of the night, we were thinking to buy some food from nearby restaurant. Unfortunatelly, all were closed. Therefore, we approached the hotel staff if by any chance, we could order from the menu. It came to my surprise, the hotel staff said 'Yes' and it did not take long time for our food to arrive. I should say, Bravo with their customer service....I recommend this hotel to all other travellers because the hotel over a good service and come in a good price as well..... Bravo 'Prime Royal Hotel'...Keep Up the Good Work.... ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sponge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sponge123,

Warmest greeting from Prime Royal Boutique Hotel, Surabaya...!!!

Thank you for your complimentary and your review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to serve you, your sister and your mother. We will maintain and improve our service to ensure all of our guests will have the same experience like your family do.

Once again thank you for your time to write the review and we are looking forward to serve you and your family in Prime Royal Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel staff is young and seems not experienced enough. Although everbody is doing their best, it was not met to our standards. Cleaning was insufficient, swimmingpool looked n maintenanced and breakfast was not just what I expected. Staff was very helpfull though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Rick B,

Thank You for staying with us during your trip to Surabaya and your review about Prime Royal Hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience that you must have during your stay with us. All your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated

Your satisfaction is indeed our priority, and we really look forward for having you stay with us again in a very short moment. Thank you very much and have a pleasant day....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time to Surabaya and took a chance to stay here given the Tripadvisor reviews.
Pretty impressed by the small boutique hotel concept.

Cosy is best description for this hotel.

Firstly, I will comment on the "BAD"s
1. Staff is limited with English.
2. There is a sewage smell from the room toilet but is still bearable.
3. No shower door nor curtain hence shower with care.
4. Breakfast is limited.
5. There is no time lag when you remove the room card.

The GOODs:-
1. The fragrance of the hotel is very good!
2. Bed and pillows are comfortable.
3. Free WiFi in the room and lobby. (username and password changes every day)
4. Near to BG Junction (shopping mall) and Ayam Goreng President Restaurant
5. Staff is quite helpful.
6. Small pool but quite empty. Good for swimmers.
7. Reasonable price.
8. There are plenty of two-round pins socket in the room. Especially the one beside the bed is very useful.
9. 72 rooms only so you don't get to experience the crowd in the big hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get those rooms facing the main road. Try to get those facing the pool so that it is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear JKCJ,

Warmest Greetings from Prime Royal Hotel !

It is a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.
All your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated.
We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.
Thank you for your generous attention and we are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at Prime Royal Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Over all .. very good. housekeeping, receptionion , and others staff very friendly. very satisfactory service. sleep quality is very good. stayed for 2 days in November 2011. near to BG Junction and just need 7minutes to Tunjungan Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vechibichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Good day Ms. Vechibichan,

Thank You for staying with us during your trip to Surabaya and your review about Prime Royal Hotel. We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are. We are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at Prime Royal Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Prime Royal Hotel is a wise choice if you search for reasonable price with a good value of amenities... Pool 24hour, complimentary mini bar, wifi & national newspaper... Very good restaurant with various meal that always changed everyday... Strategic location & supported by taxi services 24 hour...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Setyarno,

Thank You for staying with us during your trip to Surabaya and your review about Prime Royal Hotel. We prepared all the service and facilities for you to experience our indulgence of Prime Royal by our extra thought that makes the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've booked the Prime Royal Hotel via their own booking site (www.primeroyal.com) at only SG$59.90 for a Deluxe room. If you have questions prior to booking, you can simply chat with their Customer Service rep online.

Stayed for 2 nights in May 2012. It's about 45 mins drive (or longer,depends on traffic) from the airport. It's located strategically, not far from Tunjungan Plaza. Great thing for my family and I are rooms are non-smoking rooms, minibar is free and free wifi! Just get the login details from the reception. I've no complains with the breakfast. An enough spread to fill your tummy before lunch ;)

It's a nice, cosy hotel with friendly staff. Value for money.

In-room massage (100mins) booked online was about SG$36. 1st experience was terrible cos the 2 therapists massaging my sis and I were talking to each other. We couldnt rest! Gave feedback to the reception and when we came back after our Bromo trip, we had an excellent massage!

Kudos to Ms Onka (hope I got the name rite) at the counter who was all smiles when we left for our Bromo trip. When we came back and saw us, she had our rooms ready w/o even requesting to see our booking printout, and immediately informed that she had given our feedback to the spa management :) '

Don't expect a room with a view though since it's on the busy streets of Surabaya :) Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you have 4 pax and dun mind sharing 1 bathroom, get the family suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimeRoyalManagement, General Manager at Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Sumarni05,

Thank you for all your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated.
We will maintain and improve all services and facilities in hope that our entire guest will be satisfied as you are.
Again thank you for choosing Prime Royal Hotel and your generous review.
We are looking forward to serve you again when you are travelling to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
Country Heritage Resort Hotel
#67 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Life Hotels City Center
The Life Hotels City Center
#87 of 129 in Surabaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel
G Suites Hotel
#26 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.4 mi away
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
Luxpoint Hotel Surabaya
#82 of 129 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Darmo Harapan Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya

Property: Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya
Address: Jln. Kranggran 103-105, Surabaya 60251, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has been established in 2011 with 72 rooms. As the MICE Industy growth in Surabaya, This property already has a cybernet meeting facilities on its meeting rooms. At present, The Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya has managed by the PrioRity Hotel Management, one of the subcompany of its Holding Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing