We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's only bridge with lights”

Suramadu National Bridge
Ranked #4 of 108 things to do in Surabaya
Attraction details
Surabaya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's only bridge with lights”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yeah to see it we must pay Rp. 40.000 for the toll fee (for car). The air is quiet good. The bridge is ok but we can't actually stop to take photo at the bridge. There is a restaurant near the suramadu bridge. It tastes really good and not expensive. If you spend more time at madura or not only just to see the bridge than it's ok

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cutecat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    401
    216
    31
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bridge...”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The bridge has 5,5km long and takes 15 minutes to reach Madura area which was separated by the beach from Surabaya. But when you arrived at Madura, it seems very dry and the area is not well managed yet.
Nice to visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiryawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good to see that bridge”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A bridge to connect Java island and Madura island. You need to pay for toll fee to come in.

In Madura side, you can buy accessories from Madura like t-shirt and rings.

But the toilet is not really good, the close one is in other side from the street so you need to pass the street first.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dodolzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“a long bridge between surabaya and madura....”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well, by paying 40.000 rupiah, we can cross this bridge By car or motorcycle. It's a long bridge to Madura island. And we can enjoy Bebek Sinjay there with sambal mangga muda. Hmmmm...yummy. And we can also go to bangkalan, buying some souvenirs there....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisaelita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I think it is better for us to see the bridge not from the bridge itself, but from 1-2km away.
Since you will get nothing if you are on the bridge. Just an ordinary highway road.
But probaby it will look beautiful if you travel on daylight.
I went there on night

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoddyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suramadu National Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Suramadu National Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing