We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel MEX Surabaya
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Above average budget hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I did not get my preferred hotel in SUrabaya and my assistance booked this one for me...on overall it is not bad. Location wise is actually close to anywhere...thing I dislike is the breakfast....a bit boring. Apart from that, I have nothing to complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    183
    145
    29
    9
See reviews for
73
72
44
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palu, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for a couple days to attended my family wedding, the hotel was colorful, room was clean, WiFi was good and TV channel more than enough. We arrived with a group of family that looks crowded at the lobby

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palu, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Always on the top of the list everytime I planned to stay for couple days in Surabaya. The rate, room size, room design and facilities just meet my expectation. Close to nice restaurants, department stores and business area makes me comfortable. For family travelling together and need a bigger room, connecting door is an option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IwanWisata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidoarjo, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location is in premium area, you just 5 minutes walking distance to the biggest mall in town, to tunjungan plaza, variety food nearby from cheap indonesian food like satay, soto and nasi goreng till boncafe(the best steak i ever taste) just in front of the hotel.lobby on third floor(surprisingly), so if you carry a lot of luggage its better to call the hotel phone through your mobile since no one standby on the building main drop off. but there are security or cleaning staff will help you. check in and check out quite fast staff reception are friendly and helpful, room is modern and colorful, very clean and spacious bath room, wi fi is so fast. slipper is not set up but you just need to call the reception they will give you for free, so other things like soap & shower cap, for short stay or business this is recommended

Room Tip: 1. Ask room with window when you book standard 2. Call the hotel to standby at main lobby if you br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roosita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Favehotel have a strategic place. On downton area. Near with Tunjungan Plaza , 24 hours supermaket Ranch Market. And in front of Boncafe, the famous steak on Surabaya. I like the bath room and the cleanlines.

But I dont recomended this hotel for weekend. Because always full. Consider to early booking.

Room Tip: Choose the room with window, more expensive but its worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andryanto e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well located in city centre next to biggest mall in Surabaya. Very good value for money. Stayed here for 1 night on way back from Bromo. Breakfast spread could be a little room. Standard rooms can be bit claustrophobic with no windows.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Wad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has a stunning and catchy room, clean, and comfortable. Decent food with a tiny selection for your breakfast. Nice location, you could go to Tunjungan Plasa, McD, or book store and banks easily from this place, you just need to walk around 5 mins.

Room Tip: Try to request lower level room because it's more quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Hotel NEO Gubeng
#33 of 134 in Surabaya
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#26 of 134 in Surabaya
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 134 in Surabaya
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
Zoom Hotel Jemursari
#30 of 134 in Surabaya
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Planet Surabaya
Red Planet Surabaya
#11 of 134 in Surabaya
281 reviews
4.3 mi away
Favehotel Rungkut Surabaya
Favehotel Rungkut Surabaya
#41 of 134 in Surabaya
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel MEX Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel MEX Surabaya

Property: favehotel MEX Surabaya
Address: Jl. Pregolan no. 1-5 | Mex Building, Surabaya 60262, Indonesia (Formerly Fave Hotel Surabaya)
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel MEX Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish room.in the heart of Surabaya’s just a short stroll of Tunjungan Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel MEX Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel MEX Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing