We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
2
2
6
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
2
6
10
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed for one night at the Sparkling Backpacker hotel. The room I stayed in was a standard; it was dirty, noisy and generally uncomfortable.

The only plus is really the price, I played 115 000 RP for one night, but I'm not quite sure it was worth even that!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank majten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My friend and I stayed here for one night on our way through to Bromo. Standard rooms do not have hot water and only have a moveable showerhead over a sink. For a $5 (CAD) upgrade we got a Deluxe room which was considerably bigger and had an actual shower with hot water. Note that the shower is clearly visible and not separated from bed area. Rooms had A/C but no toilet. The only toilet was on the ground floor and it was pretty dirty. Sheets and towels didn't look that clean but they smelled clean. Floors were dirty. Not a very quiet area. Could hear all the noise from the street. We could not make external calls from the hostel, room to room only and no internet. Desk staff were not helpful with tourism information, they did however call a taxi for us. Breakfast was provided but we didn't eat it because the kitchen looked filthy. There is a mall around the corner with a big food court. Impossible to find vegetarian food. People were laughing at us because they couldn't believe we didn't eat meat.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsaykeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Pilih kamar vip atau vvip akan lebih bagus karena lebih luas, memiliki toilet dan di lantai rendah..
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkling2a, Manager at Sparkling Backpacker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkling2a, Manager at Sparkling Backpacker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews