We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The executive suite is comfort and affordable for family's activities. Room is clean and good facilities.
Only disappointed with the swimming pool... Too windy so make children cold ... :(
Overall : nice place !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Fika P,,

I would like to thank you for your kind and warm review the JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya and for sharing your views with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that your stay met all your expectations and that you have consider that our Executive Suite is a Nice Suite for family activities.

Our outdoor Swimming Pool is strategically located between both building towers that separates Apartment Tower and Hotel Tower in which of course during the Summer will be more windy.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you and your family back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future!

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 707 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location in West Surabaya, nice location, near mall, good service and various breakfast with local cuisine with many choices. Taxis are available 24/7. Good Room service. For bathroom its very clean and feel like our own home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Taufiq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Taufiq M,

I would like to thank you for your kind and warm review the JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya and for sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that your stay met all your expectations and that you have consider the JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya is like your own HOME’!

Thank you for your great support. Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you and your family back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future!

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I'd like to stay here ..
The location is good. Near from Ciputra World mall.
The service is good.


The price is quite good because i have promotion period. I just buy a 5vaganza promo. Really nice. please info mo later if there any promo like this. Thanks to Java Paragon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stvk8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Stvk8888,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and your positive words.

We are very pleased to read your kind words about your recent stay using our special promotion program, 5Vaganza Anniversary.

We are very happy that you remark the hotel great location which is just a walking distances to the huge CIPUTRA World mall with its Free Shuttle service to Ciputra Mall.

We assure you that you will have our notification towards other promotion programs and special offer in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Room is very cozy, minimalist and neat.
The hotel is very strategic, near Ciputra World Mall with shuttles to take you there from the hotel. to go to other places, taxis are available 24/7. Also, has a very nice Japaneese and Chineese restaurant inside the hotel area. The Lounge with the night sky view is also good. Breakfast is great, with local cuisine with choices including Pecel Salad and Soto Soup to start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rismanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear "rismanda"

JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya sends you our warmest greetings! What lovely compliments you paid us in your review.

We appreciate the time you spent posting the positive feedback following your recent visit to JAVA PARAGON Hotel. Your title - "Minimalist and Cozy" in line with with our concept "Modern Minimalist". Its our aims to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at the JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya.

We are very happy that you remark the hotel strategic location which is near to the CIPUTRA World mall with a free shuttle to take every valuable guests to go there and also a 24/7 taxi availability to escort every single guests to go to other places.

We are also appreciate your positive comment for our Japanese and Chinese Restaurants inside the hotel area, Citilites, Roof Top Lounge and Bar, and also our great breakfast with its local cuisine choices to start the day.
I shared your compliment regarding the great breakfast with our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef and they join me in thanking you for your feedback.

We will do our very best to continue to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility for you and our valued guests to have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room space is very small for deluxe category with the offered price, other guest are still smoking even at non smoking floor, the internet connection was poor, the room was clean enough, the bath room shower not comfortable.

Room Tip: Better find other nearest hotel with the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugiantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear „Sugiantoro“,

Thank you for writing a review concerning your recent stay.

It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and home. Therefore we offer four different room categories:

The Superior and Deluxe room category are located on the 8th - 19th floors, modern arranged and comfortably furnished, ideal for a short stay. Those room categories, offers a view to the city on the upper floors. A generously arranged and comfortably furnished rooms await you in our Executive Floor rooms category, partly with a view over the city or quiet on the highest floor with studio character in 20th - 22nd floors and a free access to our Excecutive Lounge on the 21st Floor and also a direct access into our Roof Top restaurant CITILITES Sky Club and Bistro.

Our 50sqm Executive suites room are elegant equipped. They offer a separate living, dining and sleeping area and a view over city on the 6th and 7th floor with a cozy sitting area. Booking our highest category you get an exclusively arranged suite with separate living and bed rooms inclusive a cozy sitting area and a wonderful view.

We thank you for your appreciation that our different categories please different needs of our guests and therefore have different prices. Our employees in the reservation as well as the front office staff strive to offer each guest the best available room of the booked category.
It looks like as if there was only this single Deluxe room available when you made the reservation. We are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the room space and the bathroom shower that you did not feel comfortable.

We also truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the internet quality in your room and its connection which was below your expectation. For your information, we also offer the Business Center access at the reception. We sat together with the IT Team and discussed the issue that it won't happen anymore. We thank you very much for your constructive criticism.

Nevertheless we hope you had a save journey home and we would be glad to get another chance to convince you entirely with our service quality.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I think this is very nice place. I always take this hotel when go to surabaya area. This is very nice and softly. Breakfast is very good also many varian and delicious taste. Paragon hotel is not far from surabaya airport and also near with some office and not far from industrial area. I think this is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonny_jusup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear "sonny_jusup''

JAVA PARAGON Hotel Surabaya sends you our warmest greetings! What lovely compliments you paid us in your review.

We are very happy that you remark the hotel perfect location around with just a walking distances to the offices, and not far from the Juanda International Airport and the industrial area. We are also very pleased to read your kind words about the great breakfast with its many variant and delicious taste.

We were overwhelmed and quite honored that you also mentioned that JAVA PARAGON Hotel is the best hotel in town, and for that we will do our very best to continue to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility for you and our valued guests to enjoy.

You paid us the highest compliments possible when you said you would always choose to stay with us every time you were in Surabaya and that you will definitely return! I read and re-read your lovely review and thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit.

We will hold you to your promise to visit again, hopefully soon, when we will help you build another great memory and to provide excellent service for you.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights, rooms are comparatively small but clean. Shower was very good. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety. They have shuttle service to ciputra mall. Overall very good hotel. Swimming pool is big and comfortable. There is rooftop restaurant serving continental cuisines and view is spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripathiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUSUF A, e - Commerce Manager at Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Tripathiji,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and your positive words.

We are very pleased to read your kind words about the hotel during your 3 days stay. It is nice to read that you remark our room cleanliness, and our big and comfortable Swimming Pool.

We are very happy that you remark the hotel great location which is just a walking distances to the huge CIPUTRA World mall with its Free Shuttle service to Ciputra Mall and also appreciate the food offers and the good breakfast buffet with its food varieties.

We are also appreciate your positive comment for our Citilites, Roof Top Lounge and Bar with its Continental Cuisines that have its spectacular view.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do to assist you.

Yours Respectfully,

Achmad YUSUF
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
1.8 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 138 in Surabaya
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#9 of 138 in Surabaya
698 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#2 of 138 in Surabaya
475 reviews
2.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Java Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Mayjen Sungkono no. 101-103, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#14 Business Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $38 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Java Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Java Paragon Hotel & Residence is a 4 Stars Hotel with a Modern Minimalist design. Only a 20-minute drive from the Juanda International Airport and a 15-minutes drive from the Surabaya central business district. Free Wi-Fi High Speed internet access is available in all rooms, apartments, and public areas.All guest rooms and Apartment units in Java Paragon are well-equipped with a minibar, a hair dryer, and a flat screen TV. 24-hour room service and valet service is also available. Guests of the Java Paragon can exercise in its well-equipped fitness center, a swimming pool, sauna, and a tennis court for guest use.Guest can enjoy cocktails and snacks in The Lounge in Paragon Hotel. The Café Restaurant serves a blend of western and Asian favorites all day. The Executive Lounge is also accessible for those whose staying at Executive Floors and Suites Rooms. The Citilites Skyclub and Bistro with its magnificent city view serves gourmet dishes on the building rooftop terrace in 21st floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Java Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Java Paragon Hotel And Residences
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing