We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Surabaya
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Slept in this hotel for 2 nights. Pros: various breakfast menus, friendly staffs (their Guest Relation Officer will take care about your problem during your stay), quiet & comfort room. Cons: the free cable internet wasn't working at all. Overall everything's OK, but I think their services can still be maximized.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    218
    105
    22
    13
See reviews for
77
35
21
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

While the room was very nice and the pool was beautiful, the security staff was unfriendly and unhelpful and the manager needs to learn how to treat the guests. We stayed for two nights and despite the nice facilities, the attitude of the manager and security guards left much to be desired. After a miscommunication regarding an extra bed and breakfast being included, after admitting and apologizing for the mistake, the manager refused to honor the inclusive breakfast and insisted that despite their mistake, each of the four occupants of the room had to pay. It would have been very easy for her to have granted four breakfasts at the buffet one day, in fact such a gesture would have cost the hotel nothing since there was an abundance of food at the buffet and few guests on that day.

The security guards treated our indonesian guests with scorn and contempt, yet were very polite to me, a westerner.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DKNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked 2 Hotel rooms for me and my boss and unluckily all rooms full and we arrived in Surabaya about 24:00 . We did not have choice than taking an apartment.
It was the worst i have ever stay and seen in my life. Bathroom was disgusting , dusty from the guest room to all over the place. Towels has spots everywhere and it was just too much for our 1.5 million rupiah per night. Do not ever stay in this apartment ever !!!! i hope the management can think about it and do some review. I ended up taking my shower at the bathroom outside.

Room Tip: Please check the room before you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nov F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyuwangi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ğoº°˚˚°ºoϑ view from top floor.
Nice coz near high way that make short trip to the airport
Many kind of food that amazing

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perwita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My friends and I (a group of 7 people) stayed in the family suite. Our room was upgraded from the old building to the new building. As an apartment suite it lives up to its name. Huge space, with living room combined with dining area, kitchen, and even the maid's room & bathroom.

There are 3 bedrooms :
1 master bedroom with king-sized bed, private bathroom and bathtub, and TV inside the room.
1 bedroom with queen-sized bed, bathroom is next door.
1 bedroom with twin beds, bathroom is inside.
Each rooms are very spacious and equipped with AC.

Kitchen is equipped with electric water boiler (to make instant coffee or tea), refrigerator, water dispenser, stove, oven, sink & kitchen utensils.
Living room is equipped with sofa, LCD TV and AC. Behind the sofa was dining table for 6 people.

Room Tip: If you're a rather large group of people, it would be best to choose the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Rooms were clean, bathroom was spotless and large. Nice towels and sheets. The floor had not been vacuumed though... I loved the buffet breakfast, many different foods to choose from. The pools are huge with nice frangipanni trees. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good Hotel with good rate & Service.
Clean Room,Good Breakfast and helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cointreau01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#25 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#54 of 130 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 130 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Java Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

Property: Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
Address: Jln. Mayjen Sungkono 101-103, Surabaya 60189, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Java Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Java Paragon Hotel & Residence is a 4 Stars Hotel with a Modern Minimalist design. Only a 20-minute drive from the Juanda International Airport and a 15-minutes drive from the Surabaya central business district. Free Wi-Fi High Speed internet access is available in all rooms, apartments, and public areas.All guest rooms and Apartment units in Java Paragon are well-equipped with a minibar, a hair dryer, and a flat screen TV. 24-hour room service and valet service is also available. Guests of the Java Paragon can exercise in its well-equipped fitness center, a swimming pool, sauna, and a tennis court for guest use.Guest can enjoy cocktails and snacks in The Lounge in Paragon Hotel. The Café Restaurant serves a blend of western and Asian favorites all day. The Executive Lounge is also accessible for those whose staying at Executive Floors and Suites Rooms. The Citilites Skyclub and Bistro with its magnificent city view serves gourmet dishes on the building rooftop terrace in 21st floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Java Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Java Paragon Hotel And Residences
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing