We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quite nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Spending the night for my business trip in surabaya last december. The hotel itself was located side by side with surabaya town square which very lively. The room was very nice with seperate shower and bathtub. Breakfast was decent. Overall its quite nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anameld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    192
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
51
30
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at TS Suites. The staff are friendly & helpfull, the room was spacious, and the price is also very good compared to the service.
The minibar and internet access is free, and the hotel is next to surabaya townsquare where there are many nice restaurant. it's easy to find food and event at night because some of them are open 24 hr.
I love the non smoking hotel (they charge a penalty of IDR 1 million if you smoke in the room).
After all it was a good and memorable stay, i would love to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

i like this hotel because this hotel near mall and the room is are visible but i dislike getting to this hotel are difficult to getting this location and the bell keeper are responsible and l like on services in room i can enjoy all activities and this are the best place to stay in this hotel

Room Tip: i reccomend you choose room on top of hotel you can view the surabaya city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply brilliant. They make a conscious effort to leave their guests with a memorable experience. I love it for its value and location.

The only few negatives are that it does not have a pool but you can get free access to the shopping centre's membership gym. Also, they do not provide ironing boards to press one's business shirts. Lastly, there is no shower head that can be manipulated so some slight hassle when washing up.

Anyway, I personally would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nightfalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days for a business trip. This was a very good choice I made because the hotel room turn out to be very awesome.

For only IDR 730.000/room/night it comes with a very spacious room with unique design escpecially for the bathroom. The bathtub is nice and cozy, enables me to watch TV while enjoying my relaxing time. They also have a separated toilet and shower area in addition of their awesome tub.

The breakfast served in 3 flavor selection which is international, regular asian food and traditional indonesian food. The selection is nice, but the taste is standard.

The location of the hotel is nice for you who seek for efficiency in time. They located in the middle of a mall with a lot of cafe selection. This is though not the right selection for you who seek for surabaya's traditional food experience sice the cafe usually served western food.

Overall this hptel gives me a very comfortable experience. Keep up the good work guys !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

One of my personal favorite surabaya city. Great very cozy room, nice bathroom arrangement, gray view to the city (if you get the city view above 5 level. Best at 10).

Everything ingots hotel is well design and maintained. And its so very easy to look for a coffee shop or a hangout place just a lift away. Because it's located in one of the mall / town square filed with so many cafe and hangouts plus cinema and karaoke.

To go around the city is also quite easy since the location is easy access from most of surabaya parts.

Personal recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayu .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have been to some hotels in Surabaya, but this is certainly the best hotels I have ever stayed up to now. The room is cozy and spacious (the free minibar is also great), and the price is quite affordable for the quality it provides.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
#1 of 129 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Property: TS Suites Surabaya
Address: Jln. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing