We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 4-star hotel”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I would rate it as a good 4-star hotel. The room is clean & the mini bar items are all free, which is really good (there's like 3 soft drinks, a beer, 2 kit kats & 2 small pack of snacks)

Although it's a pretty good hotel, I am disappointed by a few things though.

1st: I send them a couple of emails & day tour enquiry, but their replies are often a few days late & worst is, no reply at all to my last email regarding confirmation of pick-up.

2nd, the hot water for the bath tub is luke warm, despite turning just the hot water tap.

3rd, the breakfast selections can be better. The cafe looks good but the food doesn't.

There's room for improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 537 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have stayed here many times before. My preferred choice in Surabaya. I like the convenient location of it being attached to a mall with lots of eateries and a night spot. Service remains great as expected and consistent over the years. Very fast and efficient checking-in and checking-out. Very NON - SMOKERS friendly. Spacious room with free WIFI, nice-sized TV and complimentary mini-bar (peanuts, kit kat x2, guinness can, coke, sprite & pocari). Comes with a nice-sized "open-plan" bathroom (sliding doors for privacy if needed). Breakfast is pretty basic but adequate. Will be back here next week.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet unless there is an event at SUTOS, which is mainly on weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is connected with sutos mall area, which is good if you want to shop or find some food around, but in the weekend could be noisy because of the band stand in the food court even from my room, I can see the band performance upside. The hotel staff are great, nice service and also fast. The desain of the room was magnificent, large bathroom with bath tube. Now the hotel also have golds gym service.

Room Tip: Choose quiet room on week end, opposite side of food court view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel services are great in overall from check-in to check-out. It was one of our company favo's hotel to stay for several years already. Its connection to Surabaya Town Square, is providing another good experiences for local or overseas travellers to try many local food or international food. Access to highway is not that far which providing easy access to go everywhere and reaching airport shortly. For business purposes, internet connection (wifi) is one of important things need to be available and it's no problem so far during stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agoeng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Agoeng H
Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind review toward our hotel. It is great to know how our services and facilities, also the adjacent Surabaya Townsquare could indulge you during your stay with us. Being able to meet our guest satisfaction is a great accomplishment for us here at TS Suites Hotel.

Thank you for choosing us, and we are more than grateful to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel services are great and up to expectation. From check in to Check out. Pretty fast, clean and efficient. Breakfast is very basic to say at the very least, if you are not too picky about choice of food. But overall the breakfast is acceptable.

Room Tip: Get the rooms which are facing the MALL, would be more pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faiz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Faiz O
Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your positive feedback towards our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to have such a wonderful review, knowing how you are pleased with our services and facilities.
As for breakfast matter, we will forward your input to concerned department, and we will make sure some action is taken to achieve improvement on breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, looking forward to have you stay and indulge your self with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is my third time staying here and I must say, the quality and service remains consistent. As soon as you enter to check in, the staff makes you feel welcome and the first impression is a lasting impression. The rooms are spot on and very clean with a cool design, flat screen TV and very comfortable bed. The breakfast is good if you enjoy local Indonesian breakfast, as for Western it passes but comparable to any other Western five star hotel I've stayed at in Surabaya. All and all, the best hotel I've stayed in in Surabaya by a long shot. Well managed and after the Sheraton or Shangri-la which is double the price for tired rooms, this place rocks. My only suggestion is that it would be nice if there were a few drawers under where you place your suitcase to put your clothes in.

Room Tip: If possible, book your room facing the city view since it's quieter than the Town Square Mall si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGZBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Santo G,
Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel

We are grateful that you are pleased with our services and facilities.
We are glad that after your third time staying with us, you still find our hotel can consistently serve you well. We will do our best to maintain and improve our hotel, to ensure all our guests are as satisfied as you are.
Thank you for your valuable input regarding breakfast, we will do our best to improve our breakfast experience. As for drawers, we would try to find some ways to accommodate your suggestion.

Thank you for your positive feedback toward us, and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next time to Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I knew this hotel from a travelling mailinglist group and from tripadvisor. The room rate is affordable while the room itself is very nice and convenience. Its spacious, clean, with a convenience bed and lovely city view. The bathtub next to the bed enable us to supervise our son having his bath in the bathtub while we watched the television. The hotel's staff were helpful and provide a prompt response whenever we need their assistance. The breakfast was good and they serve tradisional and hawker food such as pecel, gado-gado and gorengan. The hotel is located in Surabaya Town Square where there are so many restaurants that we can choose for dinner. Over all, we love the hotel and certainly will come back if we visit Surabaya.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Widhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Widhy,

Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment. We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, as well as the Surabaya Townsquare.
We always enforce our staffs to give hospitality services form the heart, and knowing how you are satisfied is a great encouragement toward all of our staffs..

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#7 of 136 in Surabaya
684 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 136 in Surabaya
864 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
2.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#2 of 136 in Surabaya
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing