We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service level!”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service level!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Strongly suggesting companies to conduct their corporate events here. Not only the hotel rooms are excellent and spotless, the service level given by all staff (hotel, banquet, restaurant) are excellent. We spent 2 nights at this hotel and held 2 full days conference. The support from hotel's staffs were above standards. We will definitely come back here again whether it is for business or vacation. Totally recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Elle S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for your positive feedback towards our hotel. We are glad that you find our hotel satisfying during your stay and your conference. Should you need to held another conference or meeting, please do not hesitate to contact our representative.
Thank you for choosing us, and we are looking forward for your next stay at TS Suites Hotel Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    195
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
51
30
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Friendly welcoming staff. Fantastic modern rooms with great bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet at the TS coffee house. Conveniently located in a shopping mall with plenty of nice and good restaurants. This hotel has all the amenities to be a great place to stay would it not be that: We stayed there on a weekend night when in the shopping mall below they perform open air rock concerts till 1.30 a.m. and then till 2.30 a.m. pounding disco music. The walls of the rooms are made of paper so catching any sleep will be difficult. When talking people are passing in the corridor it sounds like the pass near your bed. As we had to wake up early we contacted front desk around midnight if we could not get a room at the other side of the hotel to catch any sleep. This was only possible if we packed all our luggage and moved them to the new room too. We where not in the mood to first do a total packing and move everything to the other room to be awake completely again after doing this. At check out we asked if any compensation was possible for this bad night but this was laughed away with a nice Asian “I don’t want to understand you” smile. What could have been and started as a nice experience unfortunately ended up as a bad experience. Pity…

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Bruno,

Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel Surabaya.

Allow me to express our deepest apology for the inconvenience that you have to suffer during your stay with us.

We are attached to Surabaya Townsquare, and sometimes there are music event held at the mall area. To avoid disturbance during such event, we would suggest our guests that need good quality sleep to be placed in city view side of the hotel, not facing the mall. In your case, I understand that you have been offered such alternative, but you refused to be moved.
Of course this is not your fault, and we understand that our wall is somewhat not sound proof. We are doing some improvement in this area.
Your suggestive feedback is highly appreciated, please rest assure that we will take some action to always improve our services and facilities.

Thank you for your input and also for staying with us, we hope to serve you again in the near future, with better and improved services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for business trip and it was the best stay i've ever had in Surabaya.

Got there around noon, my room wasn't ready so i have to wait first. But it's not a problem since the hotel is located right next to Surabaya Town Square that offers a great amount of restaurants, so i could have lunch while waiting.

Once checked in, i was really surprised to see the room! I was expecting a regular hotel room, since this hotel's price is somewhat standard, but man, how wrong i was! It is so modern, comfortable, and excellent in any way. I especially love the bath room. The bath tub is so well positioned that it could allows you to watch the tv from the bath tub! (which is really a plus point for me -- i'm childish that way)

The breakfast is served in the restaurant in SuTos area, and they serve quite good variety of foods. Free minibar in the room also!
The hotel also provided full access to Golds gym in SuTos. The non-smoking environment in the hotel was also a plus side for me, but don't worry for you smokers, smoking is still allowed in nearby SuTos area, so it's not a problem really.

Staffs were great and very helpful, location is also really good. Overall, it is an excellent stay and i definitely will be back to TS Suites!

P.S. Make sure you book early, since (i heard that) it mostly fully booked throughout the year -- they didn't have lots of rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in lower floor, the elevators are pretty slow and this could be a problem if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Andrthn,

Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel Surabaya.

Thank you for your time writing such a nice review.
We are grateful that you had an excellent and pleasant stay with us. Knowing that we can achieve our mission to endlessly indulge our guests during their stay is a great pleasure. We are also glad that you enjoy all our services and facilities, including the attached Surabaya Townsquare and Gold’s Gym.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve and indulge you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My first choice of hotel in Surabaya. Glad to see that the service staffs are very friendly and professional. Stayed here for business, which also coincides with my birthday. I was greeted by the hotel staffs and free cupcakes on that night. That made my day.

I particularly like that the hotel fitness has expended into Town Square Gold's Gym Express. Previously the hotel facilities were small. Partner with Gold's Gym, guest are able to access to their cardio machines, weights and even classes. It's actually better than Shangri-La Surabaya's fitness center, which has limited machines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ericsyc,

Warmest greetings from TS Suites Hotel Surabaya.

Thank you four your second review on our hotel. We are grateful that through the year we are still your first choice in Surabaya.
Yes, we are now partner with Gold’s Gym, and all our guests can have full access to the gym area. This is our improvement in fitness center area, and we are glad that you find the gym access satisfying.

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to always serve you in most satisfying way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an excellent service. Delicious breakfast and we enjoyed the non-smoking environment. The room smell very nice. Definetely very trendy and a lovely place to stay. The only thing missing is the swimming pool (: Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderHeiko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear AlexanderHeiko10,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is our pleasure to read your review toward our hotel, and we are most grateful to know that you are pleased with our hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel, and we found that most of our guests really appreciate this policy.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward to serve you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked the premium suite in TS Suites Hotel for a 3 nights stay with my partner while in Surabaya. For the price we've paid, I'd say that it is really value for money and I was indeed pleased with the service, given my high expectations prior to departure and after all, it is ranked number 1 in TripAdvisor.

Check In/Check Out:
It was a fast and efficient check in upon reaching the hotel at around 4pm.

Location:
I like the fact that the hotel is connected to a shopping complex - Surabaya Town Square whereby it is easy and convenient for me to access the varieties of food options, shopping as well as purchasing of necessities without having to take the trouble to hail a cab. The only drawback to its strategic location for travelers who decide to turn in early for the night will probably be that since the music performance lasted till ten at night, it could be quite a disturbance especially for light sleepers.

Rooms:
I was pleasantly surprised when I first checked into my room because it was definitely way higher than what I've expected. The exterior of the hotel does not really do justice to its 5* room standard. The room was spacious and comfortable, designed in a modern, minimalist and ergonomic hue. I like the concept of the room as it actually allows guests to watch TV while soaking in the bathtub with a panoramic view of the city. Complimentary fully-stocked minibar and amenities were also replenished regularly everyday. Most importantly, the room is clean which I am very particular of.

Complimentary WIFI provided for the hotel is definitely a plus especially since the hotel industry is a highly competitive market, hotels will definitely need to bundle their products/services in order to compete.

Facilities:
There are no in-house swimming pool in the hotel proximity so it may be a disappointment for guests who are hoping to have a dip in the pool. In my subjective opinion, the complimentary breakfast at the cafe definitely have rooms for improvement. Several breakfast items were apparently cold on some occasions when the serving dishes that display the food were left open. Service staffs on shift could have been more alert in this area so as to avoid the food being exposed in the open air for too long.

Verdict:
Asides from the buffet breakfast, I thought that TS Suites Hotel is doing good amongst the different aspects and components ranging from room standard, service to its strategic location. However, in order for the property to compete in the highly competitive hotel industry, it will be of paramount importance to constantly review their operational strategies in every aspect to maintain its competitiveness. It was a pleasant stay and hopefully the hotel will make improvements in the F&B aspect in my future stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear j_herliani,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Allow us to express our gratitude for your time in writing such a wonderful review toward our hotel. Yes we are ranked number 1 in Trip Advisor, and with this recognition come a responsibility for us to always maintain an excellent service.
Reading your review, we believe that we are able to achieve such recognition, even though we agree that there are still some areas for improvement.
Your input regarding breakfast service quality is highly valuable, and we surely will forward this to concerned department.

Aside from that, we are grateful that you found our services and facilities satisfying
Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and write a great review.
We are always looking forward to have you stay with us again, surely with a better and improved services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel couple of times since it first opened couple years ago. The only reason I want to stay here is the hotel's rate, pretty cheap compare to others. Some of the staffs are not friendly nor helpful. The room is okay if you get the Premium suites, while the Executive suites is so so. The breakfast is pretty awful but anyway this hotel share the same building with Surabaya Town Square where you can find some nice restaurants and they have promotion, 50% discount on lunch almost in all resto during weekdays, 11am-3pm. Last time I stayed there, Surabaya was so hot, and too bad this hotel doesn't have a pool. I don't like the bath amenities also. Free minibar in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanpradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Susan Pradja,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

I would like to express our gratitude for your review towards our hotel in Trip Advisor.

We tried to search for your details in our database, and we found only one stay under your name, which is on January 1st 2009. Please advise if you actually have more stays with us, under different name registered in our system. Using your data in our hotel database, we tried to contact you on your number, but it appears that your number is no longer active.

Reading your review, I understand that you were not satisfied with our services, and for this please accept our most sincere apology.

At the time of your stay, we were a newly opened hotel, and I am sure there were a lot of works needed to be done to ensure our guest’s satisfaction. It’s been four years from that time; I believe that we have done a lot of evolution in many fields regarding our staffs, services and facilities. Such as, we are now serving breakfast in our very own restaurant TS Café, and most of our frequent guests recognize the improvement in food & service quality, as you can read in some guest’s review on Trip Advisor.

Regarding the facilities that did not meet your satisfaction, is there a chance that this is related to your personal point of view or standard? As you can also read in previous comments on Trip Advisor, most of our guests have no problem with things such as bath amenities.

And about the rate, I must say we are not cheap or low rated hotel, we are value for money hotel. For similar hotels around Surabaya, our rates are still high as you can compare on online booking sites e.g Agoda or booking.com. But for the value of the money, we offer more than other hotels in term of services and facilities.

At this opportunity I would like to invite you to stay with us again, and experience the endless indulgence we always preserve to our guest. We believe this is the reason why our guests put us on number one, here on Trip Advisor. Hopefully, you will be most pleased with your next stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again, surely with better services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 134 in Surabaya
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Property: TS Suites Surabaya
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing