We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern touch”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

modern atmosphere will instantly welcome you when entering the lobby. it is located on surabaya town square, one of hang out destinations for surabaya people. it has unique room arrangement where the bathroom is only separated with sliding doors to the bed room, so you can still watch tv while bathing :D my baby loves the bath tub so much that she even played pick a boo there. the room was clean, the amenities are complete and the minibar is free! what a service, no? the staffs are all friendly, good reservation and good housekeeping. the price is quite premium, but the service is good. it was a satisfying experience that i definitely will come back for another trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Dhany K,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for posting such a positive review about our hotel. It is very encouraging to hear such comment from our guest, showing how you are satisfied with our services & facilities. Please give our sincere love & hug from all of us in TS Suites to your baby. Always nice to know that we can please all member of our family guests.
Thank you for staying with us, and we are really looking forward to your next stay at TS Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for TS Suites Surabaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 531 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked this hotel because of the ranking in the tripadvisor. Today, i prove why this hotel get rank #1 of 50 hotels in Surabaya. The check in process was very efficient and they provide free valet parking. Those 2 things were very very important for our family because we just had long journey from central Java. Having quick check in and valet parking allows us to take a rest as soon as we want it.

We were staying in executive room which is the standard room for this hotel but the room is spacious with modern touch. I like the bathtub design and the lay out of the room. While you are soaking in the bathtub you could watch the tv as well as the city view (if you are at the higher floor)

The minibar is free and i found warm greeting letter from the GM with my name on it. They also gave 3 pieces of ferrero rocher chocolate. What a very pleasant surprise.

Location is also superb. It is Close to Darmo and wonokromo exit toll gate which gives easy acces for people arrived to Surabaya with their car. It also has easy acces to Town Square Mall.

The only downside is we could hear the band playing at the mall even we stayed in the 10th floor. But it was finished before 9 pm, so it doesn't really bother us.

Room Tip: If you like enjoying city view, choose higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Semeru_Malang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Semeru Malang,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Yes, we are ranked #1 in Surabaya, and we make sure that we do our best to prove and maintain this rank. We understand that only our guest satisfaction will get us to the top.

We are glad that we can satisfy you and your family, and make sure you have a good rest after your long journey, while also enjoy the service & facilities, as well as the adjacent Surabaya Townsquare when you are not resting.

As for the downside, yes we are in the same area as the Surabaya Townsquare, and sound from events below could sometimes be heard from guest rooms. But we will take immediate action regarding this, to make sure all guests have a quality sleep. Thank you for your input and understanding regarding this matter.

Thank you for staying with us, looking forward to serve you again next time you and your family are in Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I'm only stay for 1 night. Overall is good. Staff were friendly, room was clean, view was good straight to plaza, breakfast were good. But some points must be attention for hotel management. Check in was not so well prepared. I must wait for 15 minutes for the room, explanation about gift voucher was little bit not clear enough, I have some problem with parking system, loud noises from the plaza even after 10 P.M. makes me little bit hard to rest.

I will recommend this hotel for the others who are looking for suites model hotel with a good price.

Room Tip: choose rooms that face to the plaza. It's nice to see peoples from above.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YogaNugraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Yoga N,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for taking your time writing a review toward us.

Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that you have during your stay with us. I will look toward the check in process, and make sure do some improvement on the process, the parking system and also our staff in-charge for those matters.

On the other side, we are glad that you are pleased with our room, friendly staffs, and breakfast. We always do our best to maintain our guest satisfaction. Please recommend TS Suites to your friends & relatives.
Thank you for choosing us, and we will improve our hotel even better for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

nice room, great service, strategic location (next to the shopping mall and near toll road) and affordable. what's else do you want.
i always stayed there since the hotel was opened 3 years ago and so far they mantained high level of service. always enjoy my stay here

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kusnadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Kusnadi S,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for most generous review toward our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to know that our guest always choose to stay with us since our opening. Your satisfaction is our main goal, and we know that to achieve this we must maintain & improve our level of service. Great to know that for three years staying with us you still enjoy your stay.

Thank you for choosing us again, and we are always eager to serve you for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've been stay at TS Suites, its a nice room, comfortable room. This is my 1st stay here. I love the service, friendly staff. But, Not too many variety of meals for breakfast. But,overall I love this hotel. Thank you TS Suites

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwinugraheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Dwinugraheni,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for your review and compliment toward our rooms and staff on your first stay. We really appreciate your input regarding breakfast variety. I will forward this to our F&B Department and make sure we have improvement on this matter.

Thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to have you stay with us again, with a better & improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel and location. We arrived at the hotel almost midnight. First impression of the hotel,it was really quiet and there was a male receptionist at the time. The check in was really efficient and fast as the hotel has prepared my details earlier. As we entered our room on the 5th floor, i was really shocked with excitement because, the room was perfect and fantastic! It was really nice to see a warm welcoming letter with my name written on it already with some chocolates. I didnt go to sleep right away cause i was really excited. The minibar is a complimentary from the hotel. The housekeeping will top up the minibar once they make up the room. The hotel smells good all the time. My room is a premium suite with a nice n big bathtub which i always enjoyed when using it. The hotel is located at townsquare sutos which is surrounded with cafes n restaurants, supermarket n other shops. It is also close to ciputra world mall. I have no complaints but i just hope that the hotel will maintain or even better,upgrade the standard and facilites. In the future, i would definitely stay in this hotel again. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dk_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Dk_sam,
Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for such a great review. From your review we can understand how excited and pleased you are with our room, services & facilities. Knowing how you are satisfied with our hotel is always a great encouragement for us to serve our guests even better services.
We will do our best to maintain and improve the services, staffs and facilities, in hope that all our guests will be as pleased as you are.

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are always looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I came and stayed in TS-Suites as a part of group from my company. Even it was a short stay, I really enjoyed my overnight here.
The room was very nice with modern and minimalis concept. And on weekend, you can enjoyed live music in Sutos (the mall conjunction with this hotel). It's very entertaining.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriCondro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Tricondro
Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.
Our main mission is to ensure our guests are endlessly indulged during their stay in Hotel TS Surabaya as well as within the adjacent Surabaya Town Square.
Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya and also for your generous review.

We are looking forward to serve you again when you are travelling to Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 135 in Surabaya
820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
#11 of 135 in Surabaya
361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 135 in Surabaya
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $101 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing