We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey excellent hotel”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
jogjakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homey excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I am staying at TS for a night for my bisnis transit. Hotel room is very comfortable, clean, classy and practical. The windows view is amazing looking down to Surabaya country area and the foodcourt with sizeable live music stage. Breakfast is delicious and locatoin is perfect next to a huge foodcourt and mall area sharing a wall with the hotel in the middle of Surabaya city. Totally recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyekspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jennyekspa,

Thank you for your wonderful review towards our hotel.

We are really glad that you are satisfied and enjoy your stay with us , and also the adjacent Surabaya Townsquare.
It is always in our mission to make all our guest as pleased as you are.

Thank you for choosing us, and we are more than eager to serve you again sometime in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    194
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
51
30
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ts suites was Good futuristic building. This is not the first time I stayed here. Food at breakfast was delicious and many kind of variance. Process check in also fast. Almost all of the staff were so friendly and beautiful. Fast internet connection. Will come back again to Ts suites.

Room Tip: Nice room but quite difficult to smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KutuEdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr. KutuEdan,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind review toward our hotel. It is great to know how our services and facilities could indulge you during your stay with us. Being able to meet our guest satisfaction is a great accomplishment for us here at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for choosing us, and we are more than grateful to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

TS Suites is very
Convenient and on a good value. The atmosphere is cozy and
Just the walking distance to the shopping mall, where you can easily find the food, entertainment, and many more. The staffs were very nice and you cAn really feel the hospitality through out your stay. The design is modern and simple, which is suitable for a business traveller and absolutely sure that we will come back again next future.

Room Tip: Choose a city view room cause mall view would might be a bit noisy during the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignatius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Ignatius P,

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment. We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, as well as the Surabaya Townsquare.
We always enforce our staffs to give hospitality services form the heart, and knowing how you are satisfied is a great encouragement toward all of our staffs..

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is maybe the only one hotel in Surabaya City that offers you a great location (next to SUTOS), a luxurious and comfortable place to stay with reasonable price. The room design was wonderful. You get a very spacious bedroom, separated shower room, bathroom, even separated closet room. Additional point may be the mainstay of this hotel is the bathtub located next sliding door which is leading to the bedroom so that we could watch television while soak. That's awesome!! Staffs was friendly, room was clean enough, breakfast was OKE. Best Recommended hotel to stay in Surabaya City.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the mall because you will get the good scenery and since the windowpane was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Ms Vera V,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We are most grateful to have your positive review towards our hotel, and to know that you really enjoyed your experience stay at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya and Surabaya Townsquare.

It is a great honor to be called Best Recommended hotel to stay in Surabaya.

We always do our best to ensure our guest’s satisfaction, and to read your comment is a great spirit boost to us in doing so.

Thank you for staying with us, and also for your most generous review.

We are looking forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel "look" clean and pleasant looking but it did not actually. I got bitten by bed bug which it made me suffer for 1 week from bed bug effect. I throw away my luggage as I afraid my hse will get bed bug "infection" as it will cost me few hundred dollars to get ride the bug from my hse. I won't go back to the hotel as it is not give me pleasant experience. I guess it is enough for me to get bitten by bed bu 1 time :) This my first time experience stayed in hotel get bitten by bed bug as I stayed in many hotel before I did not experience any bed bug.

Hotel location is convenient as it build on top of mall, you should try sushi Hana in that mall in level 2, the sushi is fresh with reasonable price.

You should choose room which it's not facing the mall as it would be very noisy because of some concert happening downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NgSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear NgSusan,

Warmest greetings from TS Suites Surabaya.

It is regretful that you have to suffer from such accident, but we also regret the fact that you did not report or file a complaint promptly to our hotel staff.
From our records so far we have no complaint about bed bug.

Should you have report directly to hotel; we are sure that we can manage the accident and offer you the best solution to ensure your stay is pleasant. We could also prevent suffering from the bug bite by taking necessary medical treatment. Unfortunately there was no complaint reported, and we know this accident only from Trip Advisor website.

Upon searching our database for your data, we only found one guest named “Susan” who is a Singapore citizen, staying on June 2012. We try to contact the guest several times by phone but the call was not answered. Since your profile here on Trip Advisor is also minimal, we can not find other means to contact you. Therefore, we can not confirm the occurrence and other details of said accident.

While not eliminating the possibility of such case had actually occurred, I need to state that we have a hotel standard pest & insect control. We believe that we have put insect & bug problem to the minimum if not totally eliminated. This is the first time we have a complaint regarding bug bite since our hotel opening in 2008.

We are confidence that we have given our best to meet our guest satisfaction and indulgence, as you can see from other guest comment here on Trip Advisor.

Should you need further assistance towards this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me at albert.siregar@townsquare.co.id or by phone at +62 31 563 1222.


Best Regards,
Albert Siregar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The room is clean, well equiped and of a good size. WiFi is a bit weak, and only one pair of slippers. Rooms facing the mall can be noisy at night. The hotel is actually part of the Sutos (Surabaya Town Square) Mall which is specially aimed at the younger generation. The mall is mostly restaurants, but there is a large supermarket and a cinema.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Ant Y,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We really appreciate your review toward our hotel, and we are glad that you are pleased with our services, within Hotel TS Suites and the adjacent Surabaya Townsquare.
All your suggestive comment will be forwarded to concerned departments, and please rest assured that we will do our best to make our guests' stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we sincerely hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stay at the TS Suites whenever I am in Surabaya for business. The room is modern and spacious. Minibar and WIFI free of charge. Breakfast simple but ok in the downstairs cafe. The hotel is connected to SUTOS (Surabaya Town Square), a collection of cafes, restaurants, a few shops, a supermarket and a cinema. Very convenient but can be quite noisy during the day if your room is facing SUTOS and they have a show going on.

Room Tip: If you want to rest during the day, better chose a room not facing the SUTOS area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHanoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Mr. TheHanoian,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Thank you for your positive comment regarding your stay at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya. Knowing that our guest had a pleasant stay is always a pleasure, and also a great encouragement to all our personnel.

Thank you again for choosing us, and we are surely looking forward to serve you again at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 134 in Surabaya
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Property: TS Suites Surabaya
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing