We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

located next to Surabaya Town Square - mall area, so it's very convenience to grabbed dinner / hang out in restaurant / bar or go to the cinemas during your stay. The hotel is quite new, so everything looked very clean. The room is spacious with modern style and has a rolling divider for the bathroom means we could relaxing in bathtub and watching TV. The service is good and staff is very helpful. Unfortunately the bed is not very comfortable, too firm and the breakfast is not appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmmeSastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Ms. Ammesastro,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is always a pleasure to hear our guest’s comment about their stay with us. We are pleased that you find our hotel could indulge you during your stay.

As for your suggestive input, we have communicated your review to our department concerned, and we will take immediate action to improve the service and facilities.

Thank you for your most generous review, and we look forward to serve you again at Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 530 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at TS Suites in Surabaya during my last business trip. The hotel is a gem for the room rate that you pay for your stay. The staff is very helpful and everyone can speak very good English. Check-in is a breeze and you are greeted with a cold face towel and a juice or tea while you wait to be processed. The room is large with modern furniture. What I like about the room is the Japanese style wall meaning the wall that divides the sleeping quarters and the bathroom can slide giving a much roomier feeling. And because of that you can watch the TV while taking a bath or doing your business in the bathroom.
Internet connection is free (a must for business travelers) along with free WiFi. There is a small fridge that contains an 8 oz Guinesss beer (yes!!) along with an assortment of juice and sodas. The best part about it - it's all complimentary. Breakfast, buffet style, is also complimentary.
The bed is firm yet comfortable which is easy on my back. The linens and pillows are soft and clean.
I feel the place is very secure even though it's located next to a shopping area. Access to the room via the elevator can only be done with a room key.
I am looking forward to staying at this hotel on my next business trip.
P.S. - the front desk manager is so nice. She wants to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible.
I don't believe in giving 5-stars, otherwise there will be no more room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnr1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Johnr1757,

Warmes greeting from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

I would like to express our sincere gratitude for your most generous review on TS Suites.

As always with every guest we serve, our service comes from our heart, and to know that you are pleased with TS Suites’ services and facilities is a great pleasure.

Yes, we also believe that there is always room for improvement, that’s why we continue to improve our hotel personnel, service and facilities, to meet our guest satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we sincerely hope to have you stay with us again, next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is our 4th trip to Surabaya and our choice of hotel has always been Sheraton. However this time, we decided to give TS Suites a try, for a change. We booked 4 rooms for our group. And boy, we were blown away by the amenities and the service! Firstly, the walkway smell nice. The room is huge and the bathrooms is even humonguos! We couldn't find fault with any! Perhaps this is due to the hotel being new so everything is nice! We find the breakfast spread not that bad too, we love it! Again, we must stress here, the service is GREAT from the reception to the porters to the bell boy to the security! The mall link to it, Sutos, has a wide variety of restaurants and also a cinema. Only thing is that, there is no anchor tenant like Matahari or Hypermart or Carrefour here, otherwise, its perfect. Anyway there is a huge 24 hour KFC just opposite so no worries abt getting hungry in the wee hours. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here!
As for taxis, it is not difficult to get a bluebird here. Just ask the hotel staff and they will hail 1 for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs_Juli_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Mrs. Juli_Ann,

Warmest greeting from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

We are more than grateful to know that you are pleased with our services and facilities during your stay.
Our mission is to ensure our guests are endlessly indulged during their stay in Hotel TS Surabaya, as well as within the integrated Surabaya Town Square.

Thank you for your most generous review about our hotel, and we greatly hope you would choose to stay with us again, next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

- Stayed in this hotel from 9/6-11/6. I agreed with "Bigbuddy66" that the staff and room are on good quality and friendly. Free Wifi (which nowadays most hotel is offering, only those want to left behind will not offer) and free mini bar are an added advantage. No swimming pool. Not really a gim room, to me it's more like a walkway with some exercise machines. Limited variety for Breakfast. This is a "Non smoking" hotel, those caught smoking in room will be fined 1juta Rupiah (according to the receptionist). 2 mini singing performance were held on 9/6 night (1 looks more like idol type with judges sitting in front). Occasionally playing rock and heavy metal music - might be a nightmare for those who needed early rest or prefer quiet night. Not sure why "steven888Malaysia" commented "great sounds proof window"...

- Sutos is a good place with many choices of restaurants, pub, cafe...good for meeting, chit-chat and hang-out. There is supermarket within selling groceries, vegetables, fruits, breads, etc - convenience.

Room Tip: Advice not to choose room with window facing Sutos, especially weekend or during this football seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Mr. D C,

Warmest greeting from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with the facilities and services you had during your stay with us.
Your compliment and suggestive input are highly appreciated, and will be a challenge for us to improve even better.

As for the noise that occurred during Sutos event, we will do our best to ensure a good quality rest for all our guests.

Thank you for your generous review, and we are looking forward to have you stay with us again, next time you are in Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a solid 4 star boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. The room was very nice and the studio/suite bathroom thing was very interesting. The free wifi and minibar were good. The problem I had was not really a fault of the hotel. Just outside is Sutos, a medium sized outdoor/covered mall with list of restaurants and bars and a few stores. Apparently there was some type of band competition mixed with the Euro soccer tournament which results in loud thumps from the woofers and roars from the football crowd into the wee hours of the morning. I didn't get a good night's sleep during my 3 day stay though the bed was very comfortable. I would reccomend to the owners to put double pane glass on that side of the hotel. It may not eliminate all noise but it certainly couldn't hurt. All in all, it's not a bad place for the price.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not overlook Sutos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigBuddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Mr. Bigbuddy66,

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya

Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience that you must have during your stay with us. As for the noise from next door mall, right now it is beyond our hand to avoid, especially during mall events. But we will have some action regarding this matter, to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay and a good quality rest.

We are grateful that you enjoy our service and facility. It is always in our heart to endlessly indulge our guests from the moment they arrive and during their stay.

Thank you for your most generous review on our hotel, and we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again, next time you are in Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

1st time in Surabaya early June 2012 and stay 3D2N here. The room is spacious and cozy with perfect arrangement - king bed, comfortable sofa and huge bath area. The bathtub is inviting if you have a good company :)
Good sleep quality (great sounds proof window) even though having the room facing the mall with plenty dine and drinks outlets - from local delights to Asian and Western foods. We enjoyed our wine and chat with the local there.
The hotel staff is very attentive, helpful with great smile especially miss Ajeng, Elok and Vonis whom had delivered some present surprises to us.
We would stay again if we ever come back to Surabaya.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven888Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Mr. Steven888Malaysia

Warmest greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya

We would like to extend our gratitude regarding your generous review.
All of your compliments about our hotel’s service and facility is greatly appreciated, and will always be a challenge for us to improve our hotel even better.

Knowing that you even remember our staff names is an enormous pleasure, and we surely won’t forget you too.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we are looking forward to have you with us again, the next time you are in Surabaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

TS Suites is a modern and comfortable hotel, located on Town Square, with plenty of international restaurants and cafe', a very furnished supermarket and even a cinema. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are very comfortable and with a modern design, free wifi and an interesting large bathroom with sliding door to the bedroom. The breakfast is not exciting, mainly indonesian food, but it is fine for the price and my wife and i had some more excellent food just outside at the mall. I recommend this hotel for sleeping quality, location and value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr. John R

First of all we'd like to thank you for choosing TS Suites Surabaya. Your generous compliment is highly appreciated.

We surely hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at TS Suites
Surabaya and that we have exceeded your expectations as far as our
service and facilities are concerned.

However your feedback is highly valuable for us, we are striving to
deliver better service everyday to all of our valued guests.

Once again, we appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us
the opportunity to welcome you back to TS Suites Surabaya in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 135 in Surabaya
834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#6 of 135 in Surabaya
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing