We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and location..”
Review of TS Suites Surabaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TS Suites Surabaya
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent room and location..”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 18-19 March 2012. Upon arrival, we got served hot towel and welcome drink. Very impressed with the modern room design. This hotel is smoke-free hotel and we have mini-bar for free and reload every day. Breakfast was good but I think they can improve to be better.
The hotel was attached with Surabaya Town Square (Local people said Sutos). There are a lot of restaurants, cafes and bars around and on weekend they open until midnight.
Overall, I like this hotel. Even for business or leisure.. I surely will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Mr. David,
Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya

We are very much grateful that our Hotel could meet your need during your stay in Surabaya.
We will maintain and improve our services to ensure all our guests are as pleased as you are.
Your input regarding our breakfast is highly appreciated, and we will do our best to improve even better.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are travelling to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    196
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
51
30
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We arrived at the Surabaya airport after flying with Air Asia. There are 2 semi official taxi booths just outside of the exit and I was charged R90,000 (US$10/-) to goto the hotel, the good thing is they knew exactly which hotel I meant. The trip took around 40min to the hotel, traffic is pretty bad in Surabaya (Not India bad, just busy)

The name Town Square Suites is a bit misleading as the Hotel is not in the heart of the city but a new commercial area called “Town Square” this is not a bad thing.

The hotel lobby apart from being rather small and dark was pleasant and the reception I had upon arrival was prompt and courteous. Getting the room organized was very quick and I would say that in under 3 minutes of entering I was on my way to the room.

I was staying there with my Dad this time so I had a twin room. The first thing that strikes you is the large bathtub, it almost seems a little out of place as the bathroom is also enlarged to suit. It is quaint though and something you remember. The bathroom also becomes the closet room with a safe in it.
The rest of the room includes a flat screen TV, desk and 2 beds. The hotel is new so everything is modern, comfortable and at this time working correctly. Another nice addition is the complimentary bar fridge with comes with a few soft drinks and you get a pack of chips and nuts.

One of the main attractions I would say is that the hotel is part of a large commercial development called Town Square, the commercial side is a large number of restaurants, chemist, supermarket etc.. Basically you’re next door to an integrated shopping mall. This makes up for the lack of food choices in the hotel. We ended up at a restaurant called Savory which was pretty good and cheap.

The bad side of having this next door is that the hotel restaurant that serves breakfast is very plain as they are not overly busy any other time. The selection was limited, some of the supposedly hot food was cold & you need to raid the cereal milk dispenser to have some with your coffee otherwise you have to use powder creamer which for a 4 star hotel is really not on. Anyone who reads my reviews knows I’m a big fan for the breakfast omelet and at TS this was very plain and rather tasteless. I didn’t see any other alternatives in the TS area for breakfast.

Sleeping time was ok, the beds were maybe a tad too soft but nothing really to whine about and I had no problem sleeping, there was no noise in the room either which was pleasant.
No pictures this time, I didn’t stay very long here but I would have no problem coming back as the only real downside was breakfast but the positives of a new hotel coupled with the great choice of restaurants makes up for it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Keith,
Greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.
Our main mission is to ensure our guests are endlessly indulged during their stay in Hotel TS Surabaya as well as within the integrated Surabaya Town Square.
All your compliments and suggestive inputs are highly appreciated.
We will take deep concern to your input about our breakfast service quality.

Again thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya and also for your generous review.
We are looking forward to serve you again when you are travelling to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

TS Suites Hotel is a luxury hotel.
It is located in the central of Surabaya, it does not have a swimming pool but it does have a large bath tub =). I stayed on the 10th floor.
It does have a gym but not that complete. I didn't eat the breakfast so not sure about their quality.
The Positives:
1. The service was superb, very well mannered staff, speaks good English and very caring to its customers.
2. Location is in the middle of the city core so it is good for business man
3. Huge room & bath room
4. Free wi-fi & lan
5. Provide good place to work, simply look like a neat office.
6. Free food and beverages
7. Very clean
The Negatives:
1. Expensive but worth it
2. The room was very big the bed was also big but somehow I am having an issue with sleeping.
3. Noise from Sutos still can be heard but not very bad from the top floor.

The mall itself is a hangout place for youngsters. You will see a lot of them and most of them are fashionable. It is more like a place to eat for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Mr,
Greetings from TS Suites Surabaya,
First of all we would like to extend our gratitude for choosing TS Suites Surabaya.

We prepared all the service and facilities for you to experience our Endless Indulgence of TS Suites by our extra thought that makes the difference.

Your compliments and suggestive input towards TS Suites are highly appreciated.
We promise to serve you even better service for the next visit.

Thank you for your generous attention and we are looking forward to serving you again with our warmest welcome at TS Suites Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

When I arrived in my room I was overwhelmed. The rooms are amazing nice and perfect clean. Such a bath room I never saw in a hotel before. All employees of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Everything you like for brakfast is available at breakfast buffet. Minibar was well equipped. Furthermore the hotel is connected to a mall where you can find different kind of restaurants, coffee bars and bars. When I became picked up at the airport by hotels pickup service I already got my room key. There was no need to visit the checkin counter for checkin anymore - great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Frank Michael
Warm greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya,

We are grateful that you are pleased with our services and facilities.
Our only concern is your endlessly indulgence during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next time to Surabaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

TS is my 2nd home. full smile services, welcomes you with such friendliness , easy access to all kinds of foods, fast foods to gourmet meel, drugstores, clothing store, supermarkets, all in 1 place. Can't find anywhere comparable to this place. Feels like going home all the time I have to stay in Surabaya.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bestnando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Mr Bestnando
Warm greetings from Hotel TS Suites Surabaya.

It is a great honor for us to be called your second home.
We will maintain and improve all services and facilities in hope that our entire guest will be satisfied as you are.

Thank you for your generous review, and we are looking forward to have you stay within Hotel TS Suites Surabaya, your second home…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

nice room, great bathroom, simple, directly to townsquare . nice place to stay, not lots of traffic around. amazed with the bathroom, they even provide u with bathsalt. amazing the look-small-hotel, comfortable and nice

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cuteelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The best area, the best room, the best service , and...I just can say...Perfecto!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theoteblung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahyu K, Manager at TS Suites Surabaya, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
It's a Great Day in TS Suites...
On behalf of TS Suites Surabaya, I would like to extend our gratitude and personal appreciation for your review on 11 September 2011. Your satisfaction is indeed our priority, and we really look forward for having you stay with us again in a very short moment. Thank you very much and have a pleasant day....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 134 in Surabaya
798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
#10 of 134 in Surabaya
351 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya managed by AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#4 of 134 in Surabaya
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TS Suites Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TS Suites Surabaya

Property: TS Suites Surabaya
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 6, Surabaya 60242, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#2 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TS Suites Surabaya 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TS Suites is the first hip hotel in Indonesia. It's a contemporary designed hotel for modern day nomad. Where guests are pampered with advanced amenities & out of the box concept of hospitality. Spacious room, premium bedding, invoking bathroom and unconventional working space, are part of what we offer. With facilities that presented in unconventional way, guests are constantly entertained and endlessly indulge in new experience. Discover the secrets & celebrate the difference behind the new style hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TS Suites Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ts Hotel Surabaya
TS Suites Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing