We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff , good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya
Ranked #47 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed June 25, 2012

stay one night only . Staff friendly ...taxi at hotel counter was good. Breakfast was nice....ac in room good, shower very strong.

Over all good hotel..and will back again.

Room Tip: room at 9th floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haryo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 237 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed just one night in this hotel. The room, the bed, the bathroom were clean. They provided the room with free wifi which was good. Unlike the room that has modern look, the bathroom has oldies look. They have a bathtub in the bathroom,which was too high. It rather dangerous for older people, they can get slipped.. The shower also not so good. The water not 'showered', it was just run out of the shower and i had to stand so close to the wall to get showered. They also provided bathroom amenities, but mine were kind of wet by water or something. The breakfast was great for me. They had rice, noodles, sauted veggie, and fried chicken for Indonesian food. Beef sausages, fried potatoes, and varieties of bread for Western food. Dimsum for Chinese (actually it was only steamed spicy chicken feet). They also had yoghurt and fruits station, traditional cakes, and almond pudding as desserts. Overall, it was a great one night experience at this hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

was here on business for 3 nights.

The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly, the rooms however, look like they were from the late 80s / early 90s. Its dated but clean. Beds are firm and nice to sleep on.

Breakfast spread is big, but mainly local food. Its located about 5 mins drive from the largest Mall in Surabaya, Tunjungan Plaza.

At night there is a street market right in front of the hotel, so you can sample some local delicacies and etc there.

I wouldn't mind returning to this hotel and I found the service good, but I do hope they update the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days 2 nights, booked directly through hotel reservation. I would recommend to book through online booking, since the given rate was quite expensive compared to internet rate.
Don't wake up too late otherwise you have a plan to skip your breakfast. We woke up at 9 and only few choices left.
I think this hotel is quite old.The ac was not cold and I need to put any card in electricity slot to keep electricity switch on when we left the room because the ac need a very long time to make room cold enough. The bathroom clean but the equipment quite old.
The location is good. Easily reach famous place by a cab and not too expensive. I prefer to stay in newer hotel with good rate better than this one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinLuvNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zainuddinzain, Manager at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear FinLuvNick,

Warm greeting from Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya,we are pleasure and proudly that we can serve you during your stayed at Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya.

It has come to our management attention regarding Hotel facilities equipment quite old and Air Condition was not cold enough in your room during your stay with us.
We are truly sorry that this problem has occurred and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please be assured that this issue has been passed onto the appropriate section to be concerned.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback in regards to your experience during your stay with us and we welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit

With kind regards,
Zainuddin
Front Office Manager Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Was stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed with local food for breakfasts. Even the staff gave me surprise for a cake on my burthday.

Nice hotel and good service. Definitely will come back to stay.

Keep it up.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fxboewnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel is my #1 choice hotel for my monthly visit to Surabaya. Room is in good size, comfy bed, free wifi and service is almost always excellent with a lot of smiles. The only downside is the bathroom needs a major facelift. Very old toilet bowl and bath tub. The bath tub also too high to step in and out and can be dangerous for older people. I think they should change to normal walk-in shower instead. Breakfast option also is quite limited and more toward to Indonesian palate.
They need to change all the towels as well, it is start showing her age.

Room Tip: If you need to use Wifi, the best signal is on the rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Santika Hotel gives you a very welcome reception.
The design of the hotel is modern, clean and refreshing
The rooms are similarly very pleasantly designed

Room Tip: For any hotel, check the rooms before checking in. One of the main indicaters of service is the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirkKx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Gubeng
0.6 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#7 of 136 in Surabaya
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 136 in Surabaya
376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#45 of 136 in Surabaya
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#29 of 136 in Surabaya
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pandegiling no. 45 | Raya Darmo, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing