We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel is my #1 choice hotel for my monthly visit to Surabaya. Room is in good size, comfy bed, free wifi and service is almost always excellent with a lot of smiles. The only downside is the bathroom needs a major facelift. Very old toilet bowl and bath tub. The bath tub also too high to step in and out and can be dangerous for older people. I think they should change to normal walk-in shower instead. Breakfast option also is quite limited and more toward to Indonesian palate.
They need to change all the towels as well, it is start showing her age.

Room Tip: If you need to use Wifi, the best signal is on the rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

Santika Hotel gives you a very welcome reception.
The design of the hotel is modern, clean and refreshing
The rooms are similarly very pleasantly designed

Room Tip: For any hotel, check the rooms before checking in. One of the main indicaters of service is the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirkKx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Like the room, except the "old" bathroom. You should "climb" to the bathtub to take a shower. Not recommend it to elderly people or people with disability.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojohanhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

There is two Santika Hotel in Surabaya. 1 is at Pandegiling and another is at Jemursari, Rungkut. I had stayed at Santika Jemursari. It far from city center ( 20 minute via taxi around Rp35000) and no near restaurant/ sundry shop within walking diustance. It located near to industrial area. the service is good and the hotel is new and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazz_Malaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel was recently renovated..They have quite a spacious room for a 3 star hotel, comfy bed, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea, free wireless internet and most importantly they have a clean bathroom.

The location is close to the city center, just a few minutes drive to the famous Tunjungan Plaza Mall. About 25-30 minutes to the airport via Toll.

Breakfast offers many variety with most of the items are local cuisine. This probably because majority of their guests are locals.

Across the hotel there is a market by the road side which only open during the evening.
They can be a bit noisy at times.

For my next business trip to Surabaya, i will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Note: Now there are two Santika Hotels in Surabaya, the first one was called Santika Pandegilling, the new one is called Santika Jemursari.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is away from the hotel entrance to avoid noise from the opposite night market. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ndoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Rooms ok, according to the stars... nothing spectacular... but I noticed that they charge me more than 200%, coz I am not a local and coming from a rich country... so supposed to be richer than the average guest... So far, ok, no problem with their policy... but the breakfast was only for the local guests, or if you are common to have rice and noodles and all that Indonesian stuff for breakfast..??? At least me NOT!!! For the westerners, there was only bread and dont get shocked... BUTTER!!!
I did not accept it and talked to the F&B manager... (actually this was my 3rd and last stay!!)
I told the F&B manager that, white bread with butter, is like just rice with their sambal... and I asked him, whether he would like to eat that.... I never had this bad experience with the breakfast before... He told me that the management has been changed etc etc.
Anyway, the next day, they served me like a queen.. which was also very embarressing... coz I do not need and expect that from them... but ok... But happened... when I was walking in the restaurant to get some fresh cutted fruits... the floor was slippery (due to a fallen cup of tea or whatever liquid..) anyway I did not noticed that and smashed on the floor... with my 5cm heels!!! With that accident I broke my underarm....
Counting everything... I would never come back maybe not to any Santika in Indonesia anymore!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

When you are in Surabaya and like to try Indonesian hotel with variety of local foods - Santika is one of my favorite.
The staff`s hospitality always becoming my top reason why I prefere to stay here. Walk around 400m behind this hotel to jalan kartini, you will find a little nice cafe, fried duck&chicken resto, japanese resto, and sundanese resto. Only 5 minutes by taxi to tunjungan plaza for IDR 10.000.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Gubeng
1 mi away
Garden Palace Hotel
Garden Palace Hotel
#47 of 136 in Surabaya
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#10 of 136 in Surabaya
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#56 of 136 in Surabaya
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 136 in Surabaya
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pandegiling no. 45 | Raya Darmo, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Surabaya
Price Range: $32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Pandegiling Surabaya Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing